The Heroine’s Journey of Myrtille Chartuss: “For me to make art is better than to make love”

What is the best thing that I love about my work? My work is to create, to find new ideas, to play comedy, to write  and try to be a complete artist to talk about true life with humour, but the best thing that I love about my work is to make ART… “for me to make art is better than to make love !”

What is my idea of perfect happiness? When you’re a comedian, the greatest thrill in the world is making people laugh, but for the moment, especially in my country, I just hope to see them smiling again.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is to lose my sense of humor.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? What I most deplore in myself, is that I doubt all the time, I am often lacking confidence because I am always afraid of disappointing.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Natalie Portman with whom I had the opportunity to play in “Planetarium” and which is an extraordinary actress. It is very different but Jeff Hardy who is a wrestler but also a complete artist very inspired by Jean Cocteau, but also because he is funny and sexy. And Iggy Pop of course.

What is my greatest extravagance? When I try to speak about commonplace things.

On what occasion would I lie? When I’m in a bad mood and when I want to hide my feelings, I am the queen of one to smile.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I hate waiting.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The pure moments of happiness when I am scene(stage), with the public, or on film/tv sets. The happiest were during my one woman show and on national Causette- Harley Davidson Tour – (www.myrtillechartuss.com)

If I could, what would I change about myself? If I could, I’d change my excessive character.

What is my greatest achievement in work? The book I wrote, and the show I wrote and meeting my public.

Where would I most like to live? I would like to live in Italy, Sicily, to be always in the true blue…

What is my most treasured possession? My mother and my cat.

What is my most marked characteristic? My sense of humour, even my face which is half funny and half glamorous.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The Eiffel Tower which is a native of Dijon gone (taken) up to bets as me.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? “The Balto” at St Germain des Prés or “la Gare” at Paris XVIème

What books influenced my life and how? “Histoire d’une âme” of Sainte Thérèse de l’Enfant Jésus. « L’esprit d’aventure » of Patric Franceschi, Pierre Challiand. Which deprived me many of my fears and gave me the spirit of adventure, the taste to move forward always in the life in spite of the tests (events).

Who are my favorite writers? Amélie Nothomb, Jean Cocteau, Pasolini, Aragon, Neruda and Molière.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? “O Venezia, Venaga, Venusia” of Nino Rota who wrot this music for “Il Casanova” di Fellini.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Ciro di Marzo in the tv serie “Gomorra” and who is very strange, cruel but very interesting to study as comedian.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My “Heroin”… who is a little bit different from that of Lou Reed but on which I am dependent, junkie is my MUM, I create with her, I love her, I admire this woman and not only because she’s my mummy…

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “Il Casanova” di Fellini with Donald Sutherland.

What role plays art in my life and work? ART is ALL, I cant’ live without, ART is my religion, ART is my family, ART is my depression and my greatest happiness, to make ART is better than to make love for me, ART is able to make me sacrifice my friends, but ART is my life and my greatest love story.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? “Partner in crime”, what a funny expression… what a shame but MUMMY ahahah and my facebook fans because they don’t really know me…

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I’m writing my third one woman show wish is a very feminist show and hope that il will be a success.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I would like to meet great producers for my show and great Director like Albert Dupontel to make the actress in an original and different movie.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I’m FOCUS on my new one woman show. 

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can see my work, my videos, my actuality on my web site : http://www.myrtillechartuss.com

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? MY LIFE

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Josephine Baker or my MUM…

How can you contact me?

On my mail : myrtillechartuss@gmail.com

Myrtille Chartuss

site :  http://www.myrtillechartuss.com

« Ni parfaite, ni refaite » – amazon link of my BOOK

http://livre.fnac.com/a1787531/Myrtille-Chartuss-Ni-parfaite-ni-refaite

Videos : made in Myrtille Chartuss

http://myrtille.chartuss.free.fr/video.htm

Leave a Reply

