The Heroine’s Journey of Audrey Louet

What is the best thing that I love about my work? j’aime être libre, faire ce que je veux et ce qu’il me plait, et puis j’adore le makeup !I love being free, doing only what i want , what I like, and i love makeup !

What is my idea of perfect happiness? En tant que femme, profiter de ce que j’ai deja et continuer à partager des moments géniaux avec ceux que j’aime. En tant que Makeup artist je dirais avoir la reconnaissance des meilleurs. As a woman, enjoying what I already have & collecting beautiful moments with my loved ones . as a makeup artist i would say been known by the best ones

What is my greatest fear? J’imagine comme tous les artistes, perdre l’inspiration 🙂I guess as every artists losing inspiration 🙂

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? La vie serai plus simple sans ma très mauvaise organisation et sans mon anxiété. life would be easier without my messy organisation, and without my anxiety.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? J’admire beaucoup de personnes, la première est une Makeup artist du sud de la France Julie Roux qui m’a appris bien plus que ce que j’espérais , quelques artistes que j’ai découvert sur Instagram pleines de talent : @vladamua , @ryankelly, @marydav et la reine du makeup Pat McGrath, mais je ne peux pas mentionner tous le monde ici. I admire a lot of persons. Julie Roux who lives in the south of france teaches me much more than i expected. And other artists i discovered on instagram who are full of talents……. @Vladamua, @ryankelly, @marydav and the queen of makeup Pat mcGrath .
I can’t mention everyone here.

What is my greatest extravagance? J’essaye mon nouveau makeup sur mon mari, oui il est très sympa !my husband who’s very nice, let me try my new makeup on him……

On what occasion would I lie? Jamais, je n’en ressens aucun besoin, sauf peut etre en interview ? Never. I don’t feel I have to. Except on interview?

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Peut etre la perte de temps, attendre la response de clients, c’est parfois trèèèèèès long. May be the waste of time. Waiting replies from clients, sometimes it’s veeeery long.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Quand nous travaillons sur nos projets avec mon ami Ines, à Barcelone bien sur. When we worked on our own projects with my friend Ines in barcelona obviously.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Rien à voir avec l’art mais je devrais apprendre à pardonner. Nothing to do with art, i should learn to forgive.

What is my greatest achievement in work? J’espere que ce n’est pas encore arrivé. I hope it’s not yet happened.

Where would I most like to live? J’adorerais vivre à Cougar Town, oui comme dans la série tv. I would love to live in cougar town , yep like in the tv show.

What is my most treasured possession? Mon sac de maquillage ! qu’est ce que je ferais sans mes bébés ? je ne peux meme pas l’imaginer haha.. My makeup bag ! what would i do without all my babies ? I can’t even imagine it haha..

What is my most marked characteristic? Peut-etre les dessins réalistes et les motifs précis, mais je préférerais que les gens remarquent ma capacité à travailler avec des textures tres differentes. May be realistic draws and accurate patterns, but i prefer thinking people noticed my abilities to work with very different textures.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Ma 1ere inspiration sont les films, j’aime etre chez moi, rien ne sonne mieux que de travailler sur de nouveaux projets de mon canapé , mais si je dois en choisir un, je dirais la plage. My first inspiration is movies, i’m a « home person », nothing sounds better than working in new projects from my couch. But if i have to choose one , it would be the beach.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Le bar à tapas Artesans, parce que c’est proche de chez moi et que leurs cocktails sont les meilleurs que j’ai goutés ! bar restaurant named Artesans, because it’s close to my place, and their cocktails are the best i ever tasted !

What books influenced my life and how? Je lis seulement des livres didactiques depuis quelques années, sur le bien-être , l’éducation, le veganisme.. Mais je ne suis pas une grande lectrice. Mais mes livres favoris sont ceux de Virginie Despentes, j’ai lu presque tous ses livres quand j’étais ado. Ca à ouvert mon esprit.  I only read didactic books since a couple years, about self well-being, education, veganism but not a big reader…..
anyway. My favorite ones are from Virginie Despentes, I read almost everything when i was a teenager. It opened my mind.

Who are my favorite writers? Despentes et j’ajouterai Filliozat, j’adore sa douceur et sa bienveillance. Despentes and I would add Filliozat. I love her kindness.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Britney !

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Actuellement Cookie de la series Empire. Currently , Cookie from the tvshow Empire.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Mon mari est mon hero ! My husband is my hero !

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Beaucoup ! trop ! pourquoi pas un vieux film que je regarde encore environ 1fois par an « the truman show. A lot ! Too much ! why not an old one that i still watch once a year, the truman show with Jim carey.

What role plays art in my life and work? Relaxant. j’adore l’art sous toutes ses formes, vous avez peutetre remarqué que j’adore le cinema , je vis avec un musicien , ma vie entiere est ART . Relaxing. I love arts in different forms, as you may have noticed i love movies, i live with a musician, my whole life is only ART.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Mmh je ne sais pas mais j’ai besoin d’un agent qui apprécie mon travail et qui puisse m’aider a avancer , si quelqu’un est interressé, dites le moi ! mmh, i don’t know, but I need a manager who likes my work and would help me to improve my art ! If anybody interested, let me know !

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Pas qui mais quoi, je voudrais travailler avec la marque Kat von D ! (vegan et non testé) -not « whom » but « what » , I would love to work with the brand Kat von D ! (it’s Vegan & cruelty free )

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? La reine Pat McGrath , rien de moins.-the queen Pat McGrath, nothing less.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Le prochain avec mon amie NatachaBirds , son monde est plein de fantaisie et de magie, mes plus folies makeup « visage complets » de 2016 ont été pour elle . The next one with my friend @NatachaBirds , her world is full of fantasy and magic. My best « full face » makeup from 2016 were for her.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? En Espagne ! ou sur instagram .-In Spain ! or on Instagram.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? On peut tout réussir avec la passion ? c’est ça ? -We can do everything with passion ? Am i wrong ?

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? J’ai peur d’oublier certaines de mes amies artistes qui sont geniales, mais je peux déja mentionner , Sophie Larcher, Ines Juanola, Ally Rose, Natacha Birds.. I’m afraid to forgot some of my amazing artists friends, but i could mention, Sophie Larcher, Ines Juanola, ally rose, Natacha birds..

How can you contact me? By mail : audreymua.paris@gmail.com. Ou laissez moi un commentaire sur instagram ou Snapchat je réponds toujours ——> @pinkessat.-Or leave me a comment on instagram/ snapchat, I always reply. ——> @pinkessat

Leave a Reply

