The Heroine’s Journey of Marcia Penna

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Eu adoro viajar o mundo e conhecer pessoas diferentes, ajudá-las no processo de transformação apoiando a solução de questões individuais, do time ou de suas empresas de uma forma divertida.

I love to travel the world, meet different people, support them in their transformation processes helping to solve their personal, team or organizational problems in a playful way.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Ter minha família e amigos por perto, saudáveis, levando uma vida próspera em um mundo justo e pacífico.

Have my family and friends around, all in good health, carrying a prosperous life, living in a fair and peaceful world.

What is my greatest fear? Ver alguém que amo sofrer.

See someone I love suffering.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Posso levar anos para perdoar alguém que me machucou…

It may take years for me to forgive someone who has hurt me…

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Pessoas que ligam verdadeiramente para pessoas e acreditam no trabalho colaborativo.

People who truly care about others and believe in a collaborative work.

What is my greatest extravagance? Não consigo lembrar… Será que alguém pode me ajudar com isso??

I can’t remember… Can someone help me with that???

On what occasion would I lie? Mentiras de conveniência, às vezes…

White lies, sometimes…

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Ter que negociar preços.

Price negotiation.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Quando percebo que meu trabalho tocou as pessoas, fico nas nuvens. Se alguém vem até mim após um workshop e me fala o quanto gostou, sinto uma satisfação indescritível.

When I notice that my work has touched someone, I am over the moon. When people come to me after a workshop and tell me how much they liked it, I feel an undescribed satisfaction.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Deixar de ser perfeccionista.

To quit demanding perfection from myself.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Ser capaz de influenciar organizações a estabelecer um melhor ambiente onde pessoas possam ser mais felizes.

Being able to influence organizations to establish a better environment where people can be happier.

Where would I most like to live? Hoje em dia está muito difícil viver no meu país por causa da insegurança e a crise política e econômica. Gostaria de viver aqui, no Brasil, mas em condições melhores.

Nowadays, it is very difficult to live in my country due to the insecurity, political and economic crises. I would like to live here in Brazil but facing better conditions.

What is my most treasured possession? Minha família!

My family!

What is my most marked characteristic? Sou bem sorridente!

I am very smiley.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Existem vários locais, mas a vista do morro da Urca me inspira.

There are many locations but Morro da Urca’s view inspires me.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? Hocus Pocus DNA e Oui Oui ambos em Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.

Hocus Pocus DNA and Oui Oui both at Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.

What books influenced my life and how? As Brumas de Avalon foi um livro que li quando era adolescente Aprendi que uma história sempre tem mais de uma versão e me deliciei com o poder da mulher e o seu papel na sociedade.

Mits of Avalon is a book that I have read when I was a teenager. I’ve learnt that a history always has more the one version and I was delighted with women power and their role in society.

Who are my favorite writers? Não tenho um autor preferido, leio o que me chama a atenção. Gosto muito de Isabel Allende.

I do not have a favorite writer, I read what calls my attention. I like Isabel Allende very much.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Nunca pensei sobre isso.. Gostaria que fosse uma música alegre e positiva.

I have never thought of it. I would like it to be a happy and positive song.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Não tenho um. Harry Potter talvez…

I don’t have one. Harry Potter maybe…

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Todas as mães no meu país que possuem jornada dupla, trabalhando fora para sustentar suas famílias e arrumando tempo para criar seus filhos e manter suas casas.

All mothers in my country who have double journey working out to support their family and finding time to raise their children and maintain their house.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Gone with the Wind (E o vento levou ), Ben Hur and Dr. Jivago.

What role plays art in my life and work? Um papel fundamental. Um dos meus objetivos é tornar a arte mais presente na vida das pessoas, incluindo o mundo dos negócios.

Essential role. One of my aims is to make art more present in people’s life including at the business world.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Meu marido.

My husband.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Todas as pessoas que partilhem meus valores e curtam o meu trabalho.

All people who share my values and like my work.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Pessoas com um espírito jovem, com ideias frescas que gostariam de inserir um pouco mais de alegria e criatividade nas empresas e na vida das pessoas.

Young spirit people with fresh ideas who would like to insert a little more of joy and creativity at organizations and people’s life.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Estou formatando um projeto novo para um grupo de jovens, um público totalmente diferente do que estou acostumada a facilitar e estou ansiosa para ver como se desenrola…

I am formatting a brand-new project for a group of teenagers, a totally different public from the one I am used to facilitate and I am very exciting to see how it goes…

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? No meu site: http://www.marciapenna.com.br, em minha página no facebook e linkedin. On my website, my facebook and linkedin page.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Paixão é vida, sem ela nós morremos um pouco a cada dia.

Passion is life without it we die a little, every day.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Heloisa Helena de Assis, Zica, que deixou de ser uma faxineira para se tornar a dona da maior rede brasileira especializada em cabelo crespo.

Heloisa Helena de Assis, Zica, who used to be a cleaner and now is the owner of the biggest Brazilian retail chain specialized in curly hair.

How can you contact me

mp@marciapenna.com.br

Leave a Reply

