The Heroine’s Journey of Amelia Sunshine

Amelia sunshine, 33 years old, lives in Milan, fashion designer for work and traveller for passion ,loves photography , owner of two vintage and turbans shops in Milan.

What is the best thing that I love about my work? i love imagining and getting inspiration from people, and then bring all into my work .

What is my idea of perfect happiness? traveling in the world.

What is my greatest fear? losing my parents , relatives and my two dogs.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? impatience

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Alessandro Michele, new creative director for Gucci.

What is my greatest extravagance? i always arrive late even when i leave in advance !

On what occasion would I lie? i don t’ lie, I could omit sometimes a few details .

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? i’m not able to plan on long-term . my work does not allow me .

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? my customers when they are happy to buy Sine Modus turbans specially when we work with women under chemotherapy treatments , so they feel less ill with our turbans.

If I could, what would I change about myself? i would like to be more self-confident , more focused on my goals without distractions .

What is my greatest achievement in work? traveling and working at the same time, be free and citizen of the world .

Where would I most like to live? i do love Milan, but it depends, London is the best for the fashion street trends , Paris instead is the best for the good compromise between elegance and creativity -i would like to live between Italy and France. When i will be older , i would like to settle down in south africa .

What is my most treasured possession? Family and Friend, it seems trivial but i think nothing is more important than them .

What is my most marked characteristic? Practicality, i hate wasting time and i like making decisions without long hesitations.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Porta Venezia is my favorite district , a lot of art -deco buildings , many charming boutique and some small restaurants make a beautiful atmosphere and makes you remember how great Milan was at the beginning of twentieth century .

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?In Milan is so difficult to choose one, thanks to high quality of food and drink don’t help to decide among very many good places but if i have to choose one place it is Eppol for the excellent drinks, and Omega 3 for food, it is my best restaurant ever. They have a great selection of fishes from south of italy and excellent italian wines. I like Francesco so much!

What books influenced my life and how?un altro giro di giostra , Tiziano Terzani.From New York to India’s remote countries, including withdrawal describes the last trips in an ashram in Tamil Nadu to study Vedanta, first, and the Himalayas, then, in search of a cure for cancer that affected him personally; but it is also, and above all, an extraordinary journey in search of the Self;He helped me to be more introspective .

Who are my favorite writers?Tiziano Terzani. You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?Lord of light, High Water.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Aldo Raine, In Inglorious basterds, i want this soldier to have really existed .

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?My grandmother.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? in the name of the father .

What role plays art in my life and work?Art is crucial as the air, i could not find new inspiration without photography, poetry and letterature , paintings and museum , art is definitely everything .

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Daniele, my boyfriend .

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? i would like to work with hospitals and oncology departments that can provide a service to patients even underneath an aesthetic profile, give them the chance to be more beautiful during chemotherapy cares.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?people with values .

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? a fair trade project with products and from north african countries , such as fabrics, cushions, and household items.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?not stressed but well dressed !

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? it means for me i will be able to find my way to travel, to taste new dishes, to know new culture, even if you are stuck in a place, without moving, the best trip is in the imagination.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?Marisa.

 

Leave a Reply

