The Heroine’s Journey of Méghane Monatus

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 
The best thing that i love about my work is the liberty to create being in service to human being

What is my idea of perfect happiness? 
To be and feel free,  love and joy and in security

What is my greatest fear? 
I dont have fears..
but it could be to loose the ones i love

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? 
To not be as early as i would like because i work until very late

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
Jean Paul Gaultier for his kindness, humanity humility and open mind, and of course for his talent! I met him 2 years before i start to sew for the first time.
In my Heart i considère him like a mentor because since my start in couture, i decided to show him my progression in the Idea to work one day with him, that i did !  So his existence push me since my start in couture to developpe further  my skills . As I met him several times after and knowing he keeps a look on my work’s progression, i keep my wish alive. 

What is my greatest extravagance? 
For having decided to meet Jean Paul GAULTIER on 12 July 2006 and not another day to give him my Curriculum Vitae in hand and a letter on my ambitions. It seemed completely wacky and impossible! Where when how to meet him and give him that? Not to mention that I knew nothing about fashion or sewing so my CV, although very original, was not up to snatch a post. Yet I had a dream, and I thought that only Jean Paul Gaultier could help me achieve it: Make PETITE Women “Mannequins Petite Taille”. Not only did I manage to meet him and give him my cv by hand the day I had set for myself under incredible circumstances, but after that I was received in the house Gaultier for the post of secretary. On this occasion, Evelyne Gaultier invited me to her office because my CV touched her and against all expectations she encouraged me in my desires, and to avoid me the post that I thought indispensable to succeed. 2 years after, her words resounded and I began to sew and to develop the impossible in possible. Now, 10 years later I think I managed to set up this new type of mannequin, finally alone, and with the sweat of my forehead! I do not know what is the most extravagant between believing that I could meet Jean Paul GAULTIER and be received at the Maison GAULTIER for a post, or to have believed that I could overturn some fashion dictates by my concept of “Mannequin Petite Taille (Petite models)”
 
On what occasion would I lie? 
On none.. but if I really would lie, so that would be for saving life.
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
To Undo a seam that i considere not good

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? 
When i realised that all the clothes i made initially for myself in a self-taugh would be the key to concretizing my concept “Mannequins petite taille”/ Petite Model . At this moment my project was accepted to the Art’s Forum of Saint-Malo to produce my first fashion show as designer. I had the right to come with my little crew of Petite models so i did the first steps of my dreams and give life to my concept ! i was so happy to see how my life guided me to the best solution !

If I could, what would I change about myself? 
Younger i would have change my size, considering i was too petite.. but as I had work on my Self-estime and found a way to reconciliate with my petite size, today i’m proud to say that i would change nothing about myself and use all what i am to accomplish my goals and to accomplish myself in my life. 

What is my greatest achievement in work? 
Being invited to Make a Fashion show to the Eiffel Tour though to my concept “Mannequins Petite taille” (petite Models), and been published in severeral international papers like NBC CBS FOX ABC as the first designer for PETITE Women. I felt like a great consécration/ achievement after 8years of a hard work. This is my greatest achievement. here the archive of these papers  
https://plus.google.com/collection/sR75ME
or in this link 
http://www.meghanem.com/presse_meghane_m.ws to see all videos of Fashion Shows and interview TV.
Where would I most like to live? 
In THE place where i feel me “at home”.
For now it’s Paris, i was born here and i feel lucky to live here, and for the fashion it’s a very good one. 

What is my most treasured possession?

My life and Soul

What is my most marked characteristic? 
i think it’s on my face : my mole close to the left eye and my curly hair (people Can not confuse me with my Twin Sister with them (smile). but In général : maybe my Fashion style

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 
In my City, Paris, many localisations are very inpirational.. i would say that the most of them are the great gardens like jardin des Tuileries et jardin du Luxembourg because of beautiful flowers architectural and green Spaces that i love. The one i often went is the Tuileries cause i worked on the Louvre Museum while my studies.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? 
At the restaurant LE SOIXANTE-DOUZE of the Clodettes of the famous Claude François, Ketty SINA ! She dedicated him her restaurant. The  Afro Caribbean dishes and savourous coktails, and dance in a warm and festive atmosphere. I highly recommend it if you pass by Paris!

What books influenced my life and how?
In general, all the books that awaken consciousness (philosophy and human sciences) influence my life because it leads me to believe in my full potential, to surpass myself as I progress. Also I find that they allow to inject into the heart a stronger faith in its power and the highest human values. 
I think for example of these books, Hellen keller sourde muette aveugle “the story of my life” touched me lot, i was 8 years when my school professor offered me this one. I know since i read this that all is possible even when conditions seems to show the contrary, the Buddha in your mirror explain the low of life and how to resolve our sufferances, The Alchemist gives a great exemple of how we can create our life pursuing our dreams, The power of your subconscious mind is great tool to keep faith and act in the best way.

Who are my favorite writers? 
Daisaku IKEDA, Joseph MURPHY, Paolo COELHO and Hellen KELLER.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? 
I would say Billy Jean of Michael JACKSON (laughting) ! not for the lyrics but because i would imagine like in the videoclip that each step i make in my last day would become gold and that i could return to the universe with the feel i accomplished a victory life 

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? 
Since my youngest age, my favourite one is Princesse Sarah, her story show how much we can overcome drama and keeping a pure heart, with kindness, and a solid self. Also that shows true values. All children should look this animated movie.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? 
Some of my best friends around me that i have the chance to know and public people as the Prince d’Abomey, Serge GUEZO, but also the persons who live yet like Daisaku Ikeda, Reverant Jessy JACKSON, and the past ones as Soeur Emmanuelle, Hellen KELLER, Mandela, Martin Luther KING, and Artist like Michael JACKSON
All these people cares or have cared to make à better World by transforming first the Bad things into their own heart and create values for the world with some significative changes that i admire. 

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? 
There’s so many! let’s say : Matrix

What role plays art in my life and work?
Inspiration, like little trip to an other someone’s World that will nourrish my perception, my imagination and my creativity 

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? 
The only person to say me several times that he is my greatest fan and that i am his protege is the Prince of Abomey Serge GUEZO, who is also a good friend of mine.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? 
With Jean Paul GAULTIER on a project and Kylie MINOGUE, Eva LONGORIA, Jada PINKET SMITH for being my PETITE models in one on my Fashion show.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? 
As i search for a mecene toget further, I would love to meet as soon as possible The person who would be my mecene.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
This Year I’m looking forward to make a Fashion show in Japan.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
You can see my work on my website and all social media on these links : 
my website http://www.meghanem.com/ and serviceclient@meghaneM.com for an order of a dress on mesure
My social medias at “Méghane MONATUS” to follow my work :

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? That means to me ” so just do it, live, love and enjoy your passion”

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? 
I should say ketty SINA who had wrote à book of her héroïne story
And the choregraphe and dancer Brigitte DROUET that i dressed recently for her show in the Château de Maintenon (Maintenon castle) and should be more highlighted 

How can you contact me? 
On  serviceclient@meghaneM.com for an order of a dress on mesure
And my social medias at “Méghane MONATUS”  :
 
Leave a Reply

