The Heroine’s Journey of Indira Fassioni

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m in love with my job because I never get bored and it allows me to grow every day. Not a single day goes by without me learning something new and facing new challenges.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To me, happiness means going to bed late at night knowing I couldn’t ask for a better day.

What is my greatest fear?  I’m terrified I could hurt those I love: I could hurt them without even realising what I’m doing.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  My pride drives me in the wrong direction sometimes and I make mistakes.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?  I admire those who work in the background. The minds who create, such as autors and directors, who tell stories where they’re not protagonists.

What is my greatest extravagance?  I buy myself flowers every single week.

On what occasion would I lie? I guess I’d lie not to hurt the people I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  I feel like I always have to check my back.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I remember that day very clearly: it was the day the very first article of my magazine Nerospinto.it was published.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Any extra question?

What is my greatest achievement in work? Becoming a journalist and my own boss.

Where would I most like to live? Erm… In the 30s I guess… Aren’t we already living in the 30s?

What is my most treasured possession? An oil painting from the 50s.

What is my most marked characteristic? I’m absolutely tireless.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  Markets on Saturday morning, yes, I do love markets. And Villa Necchi Campiglio in Milan: trust me, it’s a magical place.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  I’m a meatlover so I love having dinner at Nordic Grill, a luxurious steakhouse. If I just want to meet my friends to share some special moments, I’d take them to Fioraio Bianchi Caffè. But I love having breakfast as well, and Macha Cafè is definitely the place to go – I adore it.

What books influenced my life and how?  “The Passion of Michel Foucault” because it taught me limits belong to the mind, I should never put limitis to what I do. And “The Little Prince”, the book everyone should read in order to always see the world with the pure eyes of a kid.

Who are my favorite writers? Truman Capote, Banana Yoshimoto and George Simenon.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?  “My Funny Valentine” sung by Frank Sinatra.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?  Lina Cavalieri, the beautiful muse who inspired, only with her face, the designer Piero Fornasetti.

 

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?  “What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?”

What role plays art in my life and work? Art is the soundtrack of my days.

 

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? The person who grew me – who’s not my dad and not even my mum. I believe everyone learns how to be a daughter (or a son).

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I dream big and I say the chef Carlo Cracco.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Oh, I’d love to have a dinner booked for three: Joe Bastianich, Maurizio Cattelan and I

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  I’m working on a project which combines food and design, check it out, it’s called Jarit.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? If I close my eyes I can picture myself wandering around the world with my Mac. My jobs sets me free, I’m not linked to any physical place.

 

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?  There will always be an amazement supply – at least this is what I like to believe in. There will always be something that will make us open our eyes wide. Passion is an emotion I will never stop to feel.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Ilenia Corti, she’s an awesome designer. She creates jewels that tell about fairy worlds. You can have a look at her stunning creations here: http://www.vernissageproject.com.

How can you contact me? 

Indira Fassioni http://www.nerospinto.it direttore@nerospinto.it

+39 3338864490 Instagram: indirafassioni

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

