The Heroine’s Journey of Paola Palma

 What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The creativity. Any day is never the same. I have the opportunity to meet many different “non ordinary” people all around the world, I love travelling.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

the perfect happiness is the freedom to be myself in any situation. I am not afraid to be judged ny anyone.

What is my greatest fear?

My greatest fear is loosing the things I love, for which I have fighted the whole life. For example the freedom  gained. When I was younger I didn’t dare. Now everyhting is different.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

The trait I most deplore in myself is to be sometimes to much generous and polite with people.

This brings me to be always kind, even when I should be stronger, harder and maybe unpolite

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?

I admire people with brave trait. I admire also my father, who is 81, and he still goes to the office every day because he loves his job

What is my greates extravagance?

My greates extravagance is my creativity. I write music, I paint, I am a fashion creative… I am an artist. Artists are unusual people J

On what occasion would I lie?

Probably I would lie not to hurt other people or people I love

What is the thing that i dislike the most in my work?

Definitely the lack of rationality of some people!they are not aware that world has changed

When and where was I the happiest in my work?

In 1998 when I won the San Remo Festival as writer of the winning song. I was freaking out of joy.

https://youtu.be/kwW0jLftEXU

and again in the 2007 always at the San Remo Festival with another song written by me

https://youtu.be/5qyo2LbFwYA

I have been very happy in that city!!

If I could what would I change about my self?

The sensitivity.sometimes it let me suffer too much. I can look in the eyes of people and this is often a problem!

what is my greates achievement in work?

I know exactly what I want. This is now a big gift to me.

where would I most like to live?

In Thailand, exactly in Bangkok. That is a very stimulating and cool city. Very soon I am going to move there.

I lived in the USA, Europe, Sweden, but I appreciate the thai way of approaching very much.

what is my most treasured possession?

My husband my family and my health  everything to me.

what is my most marked characteristic?

My smiling soul!

what is my most inspirational location in my city?

My living room…I have  a great sightseeing on the lake. I look outisde and it is like the heaven.

what is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city?

Babington’s tea room in Piazza di Spagna in Rome. It is a place where art and beauty live together. La dolce vita.I go there meeting my friends for a cup of tea anytime I can.

what books influenced my life and how?

The little prince. It influenced 70% of my life. Very often I think about the fox and the Prince. I am still like a fox.

who are my favourite writers?

Emily Dickinson but also Walter Veltroni. With Veltroni we are friends and he is the best contemporary Italian writer I know.

you only die once, what music would i listen on my last day?

MY WAY. Sang by Frank Sinatra

who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

No one.

who are my hero and heroines in real life?

Frank Sinatra. He was a never ending shining star. And all the people who help other people living a  better life

which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

La Famiglia by Ettore Scola. It is a great movie full of unbelievable details. It is our daily life.

what role plays art in my life and work?

It is all my life. I cannot live without art, fashion and music.

who is my greates fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

Definitely two people: my daddy and my husband.

whom would I like to work with in 2017

With Mr. Antonio Percassi. He is a business man, a kind of genius who is importing to Italy brands such as Starbucks

which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017?

People who is able to let me grow professionnally.

what project in 2017 am I looking forward to work on ?

Fashion project which will bring me to Thailand very often

where can you see me or my work in 2017?

For sure in Bangkok, Rome, Milan, New York….. and I will always publish everything on my fb page for my friendsJ

what do the words Passion never retires mean to me?

It means that passion will never get old. Like my father. 81 still in love with his job

which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Motivational heroines. Women who fighted against prejudice and won in their life-.

how can you contact me?

Over email at :

smoking.prod@tin.it

I am C-level executive currently operating on the board of Smoking Productions. International politics and celebrity PR executive with 25 years of experience in Music/Events and Entertainment. I currently direct PR and communication strategy for key journalists, politicians and celebrities/VIP, Extensive experience in Event Management, Promotion, Live Music Event Production, Foreign Business. Affair director for several independent and Major music labels.

 https://www.linkedin.com/in/paola-palma-7988ab24/

Leave a Reply

