The Heroine’s Journey of Morgan Rozier

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
Well my work is literaly making people dream. It’s to give them the right to hope, to feel, to look up. My music makes kids’ eyes sparkle and shine, and grown-ups’ eyes look exactly the same as kids ones. My books make people both escape into great adventures and think about their own lives.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
A well-tuned harp, good books, great friends and nature all around. And a loved one would be nice, too.

What is my greatest fear?
To fail. So I do my best not to fail.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
My harshness when I get frustrated. I can be really rude.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
Unfair. Andy Stewart died a few month ago. I admire him a lot as a singer and composer. So I guess I’ll have to say Joe Isaishi. In litterature, Wendy & Richard Pini.

What is my greatest extravagance?
I tend to be extravagant all the time ^^’ I’m a bit of a show-off sometimes. A nerdy, music-playing show-off.

On what occasion would I lie?
I try not to. But I would be able to lie protect the ones I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
The fact that most people in my country don’t see it as an actual, hard, and worthy job but as a late-teenager dream that doesn’t need to be decently paid.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
When people discovered my music and writing. On stage or in recording or in writing sessions, when someone comes and tells me one of my creations made a difference for them in their life.

If I could, what would I change about myself?
My total lack of self-confidence.

What is my greatest achievement in work?
In music, I shall of course say my band, the Moonland’s Minstrels, and in literature, my first novel, « Si loin du Soleil » (So far from the Sun.)

Where would I most like to live?
I do love the place I live today, in Brocéliande, Bretagne, France. Either there or Scotland or Ireland are my favorite choices.

What is my most treasured possession?
My harps. Especially my concert ones. They’re everything to me.

What is my most marked characteristic?
Probably my excentricity ?

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
I don’t live in a city but in the most beautiful forest all over my country ! This forest, and the seaside, are my most inspirational locations.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
There’s that delicious little restaurant in Ploërmel, le Jardin des Saveurs. It’s just a wonder.

What books influenced my life and how?
If I have to pic only two of them, the Lord of the Ring and Elfquest. They give me the same message over and over again : follow your dream, you can do it.

Who are my favorite writers?
JRR Tolkien & Wendy and Richard Pini.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
It may seems strange but I should go for either Wild Mountain Thyme or my band’s best tune, Enfants de la Musique.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
Got several, but the main ones are Skywise, from Elfquest, and Eowyn from the Lord of the Ring.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
Kind people. People able to light a room with their smiles, famous or not. They all are heroes.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?
A movie called « Merry christmas » about German, French and Scottish soldiers fraternizing during First World War.

What role plays art in my life and work?
It makes me breathe and live. I mean, it’s what I do, what I live for.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
Greatest fan is easy, it’s Harukaze-chan. She’s wonderful, and follows every single of my creations since the very beginning. Sponsor… I’ll go for my parents, even if they’re pretty desperate about their artist-child. Partner in crime are of course the 2 other musicians of my band, Cyriane & Delphine.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
My band again and again, but I’m open to opportunities.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017 ?
I would love to meet with some famous writers as Patrick Rothfuss or JK Rowling ! And Sting, if we spoke of music. Pretty irrealistic, but you asked, sooo…

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
My band’s new show, Imbolc, and my novel Azurs & Aciers. I’m sooo excited ’bout both of them !!!

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
If you live in France or Belgium, you’ve good chances to catch one of my concerts or writing sessions (check on facebook, I put all of them on my pages). If you don’t, well the Internet and my youtube channel and website are here for you !

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Well I did that my whole life, why would I ever stop ?

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Ameylia Saad-Wu ( https://www.facebook.com/Ameylia-Saad-Wu-178438015569811/?fref=ts ), E.M. Lindsey ( https://www.facebook.com/emlindsey13/?fref=ts ) , Lundazepa ( https://www.facebook.com/lundazepa.emiesther?fref=ts )

How can you contact me?
On facebook : https://www.facebook.com/menestrelsdesterresdelune/
Or on my website : http://ladernieregeste.com

Youtube link : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6GOOmefq3c

Leave a Reply

