The Heroine’s Journey of Valentina Donati

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
I am a singer and actress, not a famous one, but I earn a living doing that. When I was a
child I couldn’t stop singing and one day I decided I wanted to do that at any cost. Acting came later, at the beginning it was just for fun, then it became more serious and right now I am writing in a hotel because I’m on tour. That’s what I love: I didn’t choose, it is my life and I coulnd’t do anything else.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Never stop dreaming, make new projects and find the psychological and material resources to realize them; love, have a family despite being an artist; always progress and try to be a good person

What is my greatest fear?
Lose the ones I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I am too much insecure and sometimes I end up being pessimistic and moody, but I’m working on that!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
Many artists and especially many unknown talented musicians that go on despite the difficulties.

What is my greatest extravagance?
My hair and my laugh

On what occasion would you lie?
I am an open book and not a good liar, but I would do it in case of urgency or to save something.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
Sometimes Uncertainty, (self) judgements, “bad” competition

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
Not a specific place and time, I am happy when I feel I am expressing myself and communicating through art with joy.

If I could, what would I change about myself?
I would be less strict with myself and I would love myself as I am 100%

What is my greatest achievement in work?
Cooperating with great professionals

Where would I most like to live?
The city of my heart is Bologna, in Italy. I’d also love to live by the seaside.

What is my most treasured possession?
some small objects from my grandmother, my niece paintings, family memories, a bracelet from my boyfriend.

What is my most marked characteristic?
I am a very sensitive person. That is why I am very empathetic, but also I need to spend much time alone

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
I changed city some months ago, so actually I don’t have an inspirational location. I love being alone at home, but also I feel very comfortable walking in the nature.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
I love via del Pratello in Bologna, a street full of restaurants and pubs.

What books influenced my life and how?
Many books, usually I try to find “messages” for my life in every book I read. At the moment I’m reading “Women who run with the wolves”.

Who are my favorite writers?
I don’t think I have favorite ones, but some poets were significant in my young years, for example Baudelaire, Cesare Pavese, Eugenio Montale. Recently my favorite one is Wislawa Szymborska.

What music would I listen on my last day?
Lhasa de Sela, Moby, Massive Attack

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
Meryl Streep.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
I don’t know. My family of course. But I would say everybody has qualities and struggles and is a hero somehow.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?
The fountain, The Hours, Little Miss Sunshine, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, The dreamers, Jeux d’enfants, Nosso Lar etc.

What role plays art in my life and work?
Art is sacred in my life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My family, my boyfriend and some very good friends.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
I would like to work with great musicians and great actors and directors of course.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
A music producer. Buy the way, I AM LOOKING FOR A MUSIC PRODUCER!!!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
I am looking forward to make a record.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
follow Blu Magritte www.facebook.com/blumagritte
youtube: www.youtube.com/blumagritte1
http://blumagritte.wix.com/music

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Sometimes passion is not enough, but when you have it, it never retires. Sometimes it’s weak, but after you get some rest it comes back.

How can you contact me?
By email: blumagritte@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

