The Heroine’s Journey of Zalyka

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I love to share with people and to be connected with them. Singing is a good way to express my feelings. When I’m writing and composing my songs I travel at the same occasion full of dreams in my head.

J’aime partager avec les gens et être connecté avec eux. Le chant est un bon moyen d’exprimer mes sentiments. Quand j’écris et compose mes chansons je voyage par la même occasion, avec des rêves plein la tête.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Is to find the good balance between my work, my family and my friends. The most important is to live my dreams as much as I can, and never be afraid to start a new challenge when the opportunity comes to my way.

Est de trouver le bon équilibre entre mon travail, ma famille et mes amis. Le plus important est de vivre mes rêves autant que je peux, et ne jamais avoir peur de commencer un nouveau défi quand l’occasion se présente.

What is my greatest fear?

To loose my faith, my smile or to loose my voice.

Perdre ma foi, mon sourire ou perdre ma voix.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

My lack of motivation when I decide to start a diet, because I love sweet dished, but I’m working on that! J

Mon manque de motivation quand je décide de commencer un régime, parce que j’aime les mets sucrés, mais je travaille sur cela ! J

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Dianne Reeves, Stevie Wonder, Tina Turner, Aretha Franklin, Sting and many others…

Dianne Reeves, Stevie Wonder, Tina Turner, Aretha Franklin, Sting et pleins d’autres…

What is my greatest extravagance?

Travelling from France to Estonia for one day, just for a concert.

Voyage de la France à l’Estonie pour une journée, juste pour un concert.

On what occasion would I lie?

I lie when I am convicted that the truth could hurt someone I love.

Je mens quand je suis convaincu que la vérité pourrait blesser quelqu’un que j’aime.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The hypocrisy of people sometimes. They smile when they are next to you and tell bad things about you as soon as you turn your back.

L’hypocrisie des gens parfois. Ils sourient quand ils sont à vos côtés et disent des choses mauvaises sur vous dès que vous avez le dos tourné.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When I’m on stage particularly in churches when I sing gospel songs.

Quand je suis sur scène en particulier dans les églises quand je chante des chansons gospel.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

My naivety sometimes and the fact that I too easily give my trust to some people who do not deserve it.

Ma naïveté parfois et le fait que je donne un peu trop facilement ma confiance à certaines personnes qui ne le méritent pas.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

My two albums “Follow your dreams” and the second “Adoro viajar” which will be released this year.

Mes deux albums “Follow your dreams” et le second “Adoro viajar” qui sortira cette année.

Where would I most like to live?

Guinéa Bissau, Spain or Brasil.

Guinée Bissau, Espagne ou Brésil.

What is my most treasured possession?

A gold necklace offered by my brothers and sisters for my marriage.

Un collier en or offert par mes frères et soeurs pour mon mariage.

What is my most marked characteristic?

My ability to go beyond my limits and also my positivity.

Ma capacité à aller au-delà de mes limites and aussi ma positivité.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The basilique of the Sacré Coeur.

La Basilique du Sacré Cœur.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Restaurant « La Marée Jeanne » near Montorgueil and « le Paradis du fruit » for their famous cocktails and smoothies.

Restaurant « La Marée Jeanne » à Montorgueil et « le Paradis du fruit » et leurs fameux cocktails et smoothies.

What books influenced my life and how?

* Roots written by Alex Haley. Because it is story of the slavery which touch me as I am African from Guinea Bissau,

* The perfume written by Patrick Süskind.

* “Racines” écrit par Alex Haley. Because it is story of the slavery which touch me as I am African from Guinea Bissau,

* “Le parfum” écrit par Patrick Süskind.

Who are my favorite writers?

Guy de Maupassant, Fatou Diome, Leopold Sédar Senghor, Emile Zola, Victor Hugo.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Just a perfect day – Lou Reed or a gospel song.

Just a perfect day – Lou Reed ou un chant gospel.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Wonder woman.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother and my father.

Ma mère et mon père.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

The notebook with Ryan Gosling.

N’oublie jamais avec Ryan Gosling.

What role plays art in my life and work?

C’est toute ma vie.

It’s all my life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My manager and my best friend.

Mon manager et ma meilleure amie.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

One of my favorite singer.

Un de me chanteurs favori.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Sting, Dianne Reeves.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

The promotion of my new album and play my songs on stage.

La promotion de mon nouvel album and jouer mes chansons sur scène.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Probably on stage for the promotion of my album.

Probablement sur scène pour la promotion de mon album.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

A life goal to stay alive.

Un but de vie pour restant vivant.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Céline Languedoc a friend of mine who is a wonderful singer. You can find her on Facebook.

Céline Languedoc une amie à moi qui est aussi une magnifique chanteuse. Vous pouvez la trouver sur Facebook.

How can you contact me?

On my facebook fan page and my website http://www.facebook.com/zalykasinger/?fref=ts

Sur ma page fan facebook and mon site internet http://www.zalyka.com

 

Leave a Reply

