The Heroine’s Journey of Margot Sergent

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  

Make people reconnect to their emotions

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  

Being in the moment, co-creating with talented and soulful people for more beauty in this world

What is my greatest fear?  

Being driven by my fears

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  

None; embracing who we are is the base of any artistic project

What is my greatest extravagance?  

Quitting a  confortable life, for making my dreams come true, at any cost

On what occasion would I lie?  

On a challenge, a new project, saying that I feel  totally ready for it, that I am not afraid.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  

It’s an everyday inspiration,  as the people I admire the most, are great spirits even before being great artists.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  

The dehumanization the artistic  business brought though the years

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? 

When I am performing ; definitely, the time is then suspended, and it seems to me, that I have an extra credit of life

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would be more patient

What is my greatest achievement in work?

To make people get emotional, touched, moved by music/stories…

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Any music venue where artists perform above their limits

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

La compagnie des vins surnaturels (NY)/(Paris)

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My other half

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

Sting, Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, Pink Martini, Norah Jones

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

My second album, a pop-jazz album of originals and covers, with the harp as the main instrument.

How can you contact me? 

https://www.facebook.com/sofrenchcabaret/?fref=ts

sofrenchcabaret@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

