The Heroine’s Journey of Rosy Siani

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The best thing I love about my work is the possibility to put in place my imagination, or better to realize what I dream: I first see the imagine of my works in my mind, then I realize them

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Acting in symphony with my soul and my heart

What is my greatest fear?

Oh, to lose my creative soul, of course!

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Sometimes I can’t forgive myself: I’m a perfectionist!

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?

There are no living persons: the best ones for me have been Renè Lalique and Gianmaria Buccellati

What is my greatest extravagance?

At the moment it’s … to wear red lipstick (I’ve never worn them in the past)

On what occasion would I lie?

Uhmm… it’s difficult for me to lie, I’m too much direct in my relationships. But I could lie to protect the persons I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

When I’m not capable to wait: I need to see my works realized soon… and it’s not always possible.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When my artworks started to be appreciated abroad

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Oh, I love myself! The only thing I would change is .. my nose!! But now I’m trying to love it too…

What is my greatest achievement in work?

When my works started to be appreciated by men. Exactly when they started to ask me to realize original and only pieces for their women.

Where would I most like to live?

In my house, of course! (I really love New York, London and Paris … but only for holiday trips)

What is my most treasured possession?

It’s me!! Myself… of course!

What is my most marked characteristic?

Frankness, absolutlely.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The seaside and the beach.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

A very nice restaurant/pizzeria called “984”

What books influenced my life and how?

Ohh, a lot of books! The most important are 1984 – George Orwell, Siddartha – Herman Hesse, Alice in Wonderland – Lewis Carrol

Who are my favorite writers? Hesse, Calvino,Yourcenar,Márquez, Allende, Fallaci… and more!

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Hope I could listen music that day… Bach’s music, to go away in peace!

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

My heroes are Superman and Wonderwoman!!!

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

Common people, who work and fight to survive every day

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Matrix: it’s necessary to see it once in a lifetime!

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is the most important thing in my life

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My friends are my best fans and sponsor. I’ve no partners in crime!

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

With Dolce&Gabbana

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017?

Whoever capable to help me in doing my best and realize my dreams: become an important jewelry griffe!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I’m going to restyle my lines and techniques

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

It means that life gives always a chance if you believe in your dreams

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Monica Catrullo and Marcella Cataldo

How can you contact me? On my facebook profile Rosy Siani https://www.facebook.com/rosy.siani

or facebook page Rossiani Jewels Artworks https://www.facebook.com/Rossiani.Jewels

Leave a Reply

