The Heroine’s Journey of Evelyne Chamaillé

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

What I like most? The answer combines in my two activities, that of journalist for my magazine World’s Velyn web magazine and that of author / novelist: Write!

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Love with a great L.

What is my greatest fear?

Lack of time to accomplish what I want to do.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Impatience

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Filmmakers: Claude Lelouch, Claude Sautet. They were able to put words into pictures.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Be myself.

On what occasion would I lie?

To preserve my independence.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The least amusing, is listening and transcribing the recordings. It takes a long time, at the same time, it’s a pleasure to hear my artists again!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

At the American Film Festival of Deauville, which I cover every year for my magazine.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would become a billionaire, it helps!

What is my greatest achievement in work?

That my magazine World’s Velyn, exists for almost five years, and that all the artists follow me! And also the publication of my first novel, Du soleil, là où il pleut, which has just won the Literary Award LEA, in the category contemporary novel.

Where would I most like to live?

In the South of France. I love the light of the South. And, in four or five years, in Los Angeles.

What is my most treasured possession?

My loved ones, and my three dogs.

What is my most marked characteristic?

It seems that I am an original, a particular woman! I never wanted to be like everyone else.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The banks of the Marne. I love being at the water’s edge. Moreover, by the sea

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

In my city? At home, on my terrace, in the sun, surrounded by my dogs. I cook very well.

What books influenced my life and how?

Unquestionably, The Man Who Wanted to Live His Life, by Douglas Kennedy! The book that made me want to live mine.

Who are my favorite writers?

Once again, Douglas Kennedy! And also Françoise Sagan, I adore her freedom of tone, the atmosphere of her novels. These two authors know how to write about the things of life.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Without hesitation, the Bolero of Maurice Ravel! It goes up and down, in the image of passion

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Scarlett O’Hara, in Gone with the Wind.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

Eric Tabarly. He was a very great sailor.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

On the way to Madison.

What role plays art in my life and work?

The first! I can not live without.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My Agent, Jean-Pierre Noel.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Who would I like to work with? Sponsors, patrons, to develop even more, my magazine.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would like to interview again Claude Lelouch. I’d love to meet Mery Streep and Simon Baker, too. This should be possible because I meet a lot of American stars every year.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

Ah, that’s a secret! I am too supertitious to reveal my plans. But I do have ! And they are very ambitious.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

On my website: www.worlds-velyn.com

My book Du soleil, là où il pleut – Editions Abordables

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHiRBTMlqG0UKqjonGNNhg

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Passion, I will be faithful to you all my life! I am your shadow, you are mine! You and I are one!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Sophie Blondy! A talented French director.

How can you contact me?

magvelyne@gmail.com Contacts not serious, abstain!

Leave a Reply

