The Heroine’s Journey of Lea Biccelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Mine is not a job, at least not yet, but it is oxygen, then the thing I love when I paint is to breathe, to live truly.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Perfect happiness for me is to continue painting, exploring new ways of expression and being surrounded by people I love

What is my greatest fear?

That something prevents me from continuing to express myself through shapes and colors.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Believe never be good enough … often to restrain myself, not throwing me right away on those occasions because I think others are better …. then I reflect, I consider my potential and I try to overcome the obstacle.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

The first that came to mind is a talented painter, Agnes Cecile, that since I discovered her, I have followed her artistic maturity, the change in the time of her style …. she was a great source of inspiration and continues to be so.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Many years ago my mother planted for me in a vase a sunflower seed. When it dawned, bright and proud, I called it ‘Gustav’ (in honor of Klimt, wonderful artist that I love madly) … and since then my every plant has its own name.

On what occasion would I lie?

I must admit, sometimes lying when I don’t want to give too much explanation or not to hurt anyone unnecessarily.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

That earn a living by painting is not the easiest thing in the world … many consider it only a hobby, for me is life.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When I lock myself in my world for two days in a row, with music in the air and free me from the stress of the past days in my everyday work.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would change many things about myself, the list would be too long. But I also want to change the fact that I’ve given this answer … would be nice to accept yourself as you are, I try, but it’s not easy.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

It was to know that a young art student took my job as a source of inspiration, as a reference point. This thing has excited me deeply and I hope to never disappoint her expectations and be a good example.

Where would I most like to live?

I love my city because it is the place of my roots and I could never think of living far away from the sea, but for many years I repeat my friends that I would love to live in one of the cities of the Scandinavian countries, are fascinated by that atmosphere so different than I’m used to, but that is why it attracts me so much.

What is my most treasured possession?

My parents and the memories of my life with them

What is my most marked characteristic?

The enthusiasm and never deny a smile to anyone.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The waterfront, both in summer and winter, its mutability evokes me so many different feelings

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Chalet del Pincio, his ice cream is the best you can enjoy.

What books influenced my life and how?

When I was a child the adventure and Art books, who fed me the curiosity about what surrounds me and I do not know enough.

Who are my favorite writers?

Oscar Wilde, Herman Hesse, Jostein Gaarder, Skakespeare.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Bitter Sweet Symphony by The Verve.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My parents.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Fantasia, Walt Disney.

What role plays art in my life and work?

It’s not a role, it’s my life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

People who love me and who appreciate what I do.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

I would love to work with artists specializing in various fields to promote something that can bring together different personalities.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would like to meet people who want to exchange each other experiences, emotions, knowledge.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

During 2017 I will try to work seriously to my solo exhibition.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Surely on the Web…

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

If we have the passion and is rooted within us, it does not have a deadline, but is a fire that is fed.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

My dear friend Francesca Liberatore, a wonderful fashion designer.

How can you contact me? lea.biccelli@gmail.com

Instagram: @sunnyflou

Facebook: Lea Biccelli

Tumblr: sunnyflou

Leave a Reply

