The Heroine’s Journey of Filo Di Iorio

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I am madly in love with my work; the trick is not an ephemeral thing, another thing; it is a complex journey in ‘Soul of Women, and since I too Woman, I tell you that there is nothing more wonderful than watching a woman in the eye and when the trick and they look into my eyes, I try to understand their souls and what can make them happy. What can enhance them, makes them strong and enterprising. It ‘a continuous journey and exchange of emotions unmatched, it is art.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

For years, like everyone, I searched for happiness everywhere. On trips, in people, in the events, but the real happiness, the threshold of thirty years, I realized that resides inside of me; He wakes up in the morning and shout to the world: Hey, good morning, I am Filo and is starting a new fantastic day!

What is my greatest fear?

My biggest fear is losing the people I love, as happened in the past, but indeed we are not eternal on this earth and I’m sure that our loved ones are close to us at all times.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I have a very strong character who has helped me so much in my life but sometimes, I realize that is both a big problem. Not all people, companies, are ready to accept you as you are, they are spontaneous but they are also very determined and are not very accommodating; If a situation does not convince me, I remain on the defensive for a long, long time.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

In my career, I had the pleasure and good fortune to shake hands and talk with some of the Make Up Artists I admire and I follow since I was a child, one of all, my great Master STEFANO ANSELMO, he did in Italy, precisely of Make Up, Art, bringing back everything to Egyptian art, so precious and beautiful, going over different historical epoch. Many are the Makeup artists that I admire and from which I draw inspiration every single moment. I quote a portion:R. Baker, K.Aucone, F.Nars, D.Smith, P. McGrath, B.Brown and many others.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I live instincts, take a train, a plane and childbirth … I would try the leap into the void, I have no regrets, I do everything I pass me in the head … I am extravagant!

On what occasion would I lie?

in none, I hate liars, even those who do it to him, for good. the truth always pays off. Nothing else to say.

What is the thing that I like the most in my work?

Knowing people, colleagues from different continents and share new information on our work, on customers, on request, to travel too far, learn and grow even on the anthropological level from anything that is a continuous exchange of different traditions and cultures.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

It is success for the first time I think four years ago, after a work, a project that lasted months, study and many hours to the PC and in the studio, to create the perfect make-up for the customer, being told by one of the Italians who Make up artists most respect, that with my few years of experience, I had made a masterpiece, made me really happy. Knowing that he is very picky and precise in his work. I cried with joy.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Definitely something I would change my past, the fact that he believed in false promises, even as he gave confidence to people or work projects that do not have led me nowhere, but I think that even this I have served.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Basically, my biggest success in business is to do what I love madly, my passion, my art, knowing it was esteemed by many people that give me confidence and trust me. Working in a large company, that gives me the chance to express my creativity, there is the most beautiful thing in the world.

Where would I most like to live?

I am a nomad, I love my beloved Italy, my country, the south, but I’d like to work in the United States and around the world.

What is my most treasured possession?

the greatest asset that I have, is definitely my family, my mother and my brothers and all the authentic feelings, my friends, my loves.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Definitely my biggest feature is certainly the determination. I do not do anything from scratch. When have a goal, nothing prevents me to accomplish it. I strongly believe in the choices I make, I am extremely positive. I strongly believe in the choices I make, are extremely positive and I try to give my best in everything I do, every choice, every journey that I undertake.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

I’m lucky to live in one of the Most Beautiful Cities and rich in the world, Roma. There’s a place I do not inspire of this great and eternal city. And rich in art and history, even in the corners more hidden, there are signs of art, magic, and eternity, I could not ask any better for continuous inspiration.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I have several favorite places so to speak, many are in the Trastevere neighborhood, Pigneto, but also in the King neighborhood of Roma and Saint John, where I live now for nearly five years. Roma is really a beautiful city, and well worth a visit in all its beauty.

What books influenced my life and how?

I love, I love to read, all that is adventure, suspense, I like to read compelling stories and bring them into my life; each book is pure magic, hidden mysteries, stories, tips. we say that these only up to twenty-eight years, many have inspire me , including:

-Jonathan Livingston Seagull,

-Candide, Voltaire

-story Of a Blackcap, Giovanni Verga

-The Late Mattia Pascal, L. Pirandello

-courses And Historical Appeals, G. Vico

-Divina Comedy, D. Alighieri

-les Fleures du Mal, C. Baudelaire

-The Solitude of Prime Numbers, P. Jordan

and many others … would take a page! ..

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

The question catches me by surprise, but if absolutely Rock and Roll, especially that of the eighties.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

I could not decide, definitely Wonder Woman, strong women have always fascinated me. Surely the good heroes, unpretentious, those who always solve problems, not complaining and going forward.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

The women in my family. They are strong, women of a ‘other generation, and I thank them every day, because they have increased, especially my mother, with the knowledge that we are not the weaker sex, we southern women, strong, tough, relentless, and are able to do everything. I do not never tire of thanking them with all my heart.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

In everyday life we must not give up for anything in the world to ‘art, to’ information, and al..cinema. surely the three films to see at least once in life are:

-Fight Club

-Inglorious Bastards

-Into The Wild

What role plays art in my life and work?

I am an artist. Live continuously Art, the breath, I live every day of my life, I could not live without ‘art. I still have much to learn and the ‘art accompanies me every day of my life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

To this question I could not answer, I hope with all my heart that it is my Mother, my Father in heaven, and my brothers.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Eehehe. this will remain a secret, I’m Neapolitan, I am very superstitious

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

It would be a dream to know and work with historical industry professionals. But again, I do not say anything more.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I actually think of at least three projects I’m working on a whole life, and I will do everything to achieve them, and here, too, does not reveal anything;-)

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

I’m a Make Up artist, I will be in the Center South Italy for the brand I work for.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

For me it means continuous hunger, desire to do, to search, it is something that burns inside you and you can never turn off, the passion for my work, for my life. absolutely.

How can you contact me?

this is my link to my Public Profile: https://www.facebook.com/Filo-Di-Iorio-Make-Up-Artist-506810409354790/?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

