The Heroine’s Journey of Uta Theile

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  
Photography for me is pure art, emotion, passion, intuition….a way of living, the need to capture emotions and moments, making them unforgettable. I love capturing emotions and preserving memories, I love discovering the beauty in every place and person. I love creating portraits that capture the essence of a person, their character and mood… it’s a journey to discover who you are. I like the emotional impact of photography… I like to move people.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
My idea of perfect happiness is to realize my dreams, being in the moment, doing what I love, staying with my family and friends, travelling to places I dream of.
What is my greatest fear?  
The loss of people I love.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  
The lack of self value…but I’m working on it.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? 
Annie Leibovitz and Sue Bryce.
What is my greatest extravagance?  
I love the experience of luxury accomodations when I’m travelling.
On what occasion would I lie?  
If I don’t have another choice, to protect my loved ones.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
The competition between photographers…and marketing.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
Every time I get people moved and touched by my photography.
If I could, what would I change about myself?  
Sense of humour…I would love to have more of it.
What is my greatest achievement in work?  
Creating portraits or photographs that represent the essence of a person or moment.
Where would I most like to live? 
I always wanted to live in Italy by the sea… and here I am, although there are a lot of beautiful places I’d love to live.
What is my most treasured possession?
My family and my memories.
What is my most marked characteristic?
Optimism and perseverance.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  

The beach: facing the sea is inspiring and empowering.

What books influenced my life and how? When I was 16 I loved Siddharta ( by Hesse). it blew my mind.

Who are my favorite writers?
I don’t have a favorite… we look for something we need in special moments of our lives and sometimes we can find it in a book.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
Never thought about it. I will tell you.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
Gandhi.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? 
Dead poets society (1989).
What role plays art in my life and work?
Photography is art. I fell in love with art during my childhood, admiring the work of lots of painters and artists. Art is expressing yourself…Art is inspiring…Art is feeding our souls. I couldn’t live without it.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My friends and my husband.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  
There are a lot of photographers (portrait and wedding) I would love to work with, can’t mention them all. It’s always inspiring to work with other photographers or watch them during a shoot.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
Sue Bryce – I’ll meet her in April.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  
Portrait projects I’m dreaming of for the last 2 years.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
On my website, FB or Instagram.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? 
Passion is keeping us alive, it’s the fire inside you which keeps you going on and pushes you to follow your heart. Without passion I couldn’t do my work.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
The photographer Rosita Lipari.
How can you contact me?
On my Website: www.uta-theile.com

Instagram: www.instagram.com/utatheile/

Leave a Reply

