The Heroine’s Journey of Elsa Fidji

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 

Diversity. As a singer, dancer, actress, there are so many things I can do. It’s always a new play, a new character, a renewal each day.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? 
 
I don’t really have one. Of course, succeed in what I love, and keep living doing it, but I don’t have a picture of perfect happiness. Be surprised by life every day (in a good way). 

What is my greatest fear? 
 
Stop living doing what I love. It’s a hard job, and it won’t always be easy. For now I love my job and my life, so I try not to think about that fear. 
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? 
 
I am very hard on myself. I can get very angry at myself when I fail or don’t succeed to do exactly what I want. Today I get off my back and let it go, I learn to be proud of me, because I have to sometimes.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? 
 
Hum, I don’t know…I can love a play, a singer, a actor, a song, a choreography etc…but not really one person in particular.
In this moment I can think of people like Lin-Manuel Miranda because there are getting out of regular pictures in a way.
What is my greatest extravagance? 
I can make myself a total idiot in public places, I’ll never get rid of people’s faces.
On what occasion would I lie ? 
 
I lie a lot to hide a surprise from and for someone. It’s funny to see their faces when they understand I played them. 
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? 
 
The insecurity. It’s horrible. But it’s kind of the best part in it at the same time so…

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? 
 
Two days ago playing Clio on Hercule le musical. A week ago in audition singing and living a great song. A month ago on Kid Manoir 2 playing Neyia with a great team. I can’t pick a moment really.

If I could, what would I change about myself? 
 
I am quite tall and it can be such a pain in the ass in my job sometimes. But I got used to it, that is one of my strengths too.

What is my greatest achievement in work? 
 
Finally getting to let go on myself. Accept what I am and can do and dealing with it. 

Where would I most like to live? 
 
In a sunny and hot place. With the ocean. Between city, see, and mountains. I am lucky because right now I live and work in Paris but I am from Toulouse and I also work at Argeles/mer on greats shows, close to the see. 

What is my most treasured possession?
 
Hum…my Lion cub ? Haha. He is a pet i have since I am a little girl, a took him everywhere and still have it. I still take him with me sometimes when I travel away for a little while. 
What is my most marked characteristic ?
 
I never judge before knowing and give the benefit of the doubt.  
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 
 
Mh, my place I think. 

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city ?
 
Still my place ? I like cooking and be with friends at home. I am more a house person than a bar person. But I like the Cinecitta restaurant. The thing is I don’t have a regular place. I love to discover new places.

What books influenced my life and how ?
 
The Christian Jacq’s sagas. I love everything about ancient Egypt. I find it fascinating. It didn’t really influence my life but it made me travel a lot.
Who are my favorite writers ?
Camilla Lackberg, Pagnol, Shakespeare, Moliere, Racine.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day ? 
 
It would depend on my mood on my last day. Le duo des fleurs de Lackmé. De torrente in via bibet de Handel. Air from Bach. A queen compilation.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction ? 
 
Aragorn from the Lord of the ring. 

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life ?
 
My entire family, they are all amazing, I am not joking ! 

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime ? 
 
The theory of everything, Nocturnal animals, Singin’ in the rain, The Lord of the Ring.
What role plays art in my life and work ?
 
Arts are my life and work…

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime ? 
 
My longtime friend Lea. She is crazy, we are 5 years old together, always fighting and laughing, and she would exactly be my greatest fan, sponsor and partner in crime.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017 ? 
 
Every kind, talented and fun person.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on ? 
 
I already played Chicago and Grease with the Syppox theatre last year with a great team, and I can’t wait to find them back this summer ! 
Otherwise, I am looking forward to discover it too…
 
Where can you see me or my work in 2017 ?
You can follow my work on Facebook, Instagram, and on my YT page : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBgCg3cY2ZBoFvPLeWdhpvA
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me ? 
Well, I see passion as a loopal. you can find a refuge in when other things go wrong. For me it’s a little bit different because my passion is my job, which makes it very difficult sometimes because it has to remain a passion at first, otherwise, passion can retire…

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story ?
 
Raphaelle Arnaud. She is a beautiful, full of life and talented artist.
How can you contact me?
 
On my FB : Elsa Fidji  
Leave a Reply

