The Heroine’s Journey of Fulvia Patrizia Olivieri

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

what I feel when I am on the set, the variety of characters that I can portray, the sound of the clapperboard and every single instant after the word “Azione”.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Doing a job that you enjoy and spending the rest of the time with your husband, your son and your friends.

What is my greatest fear?

I am scared of pain, of my own and others suffering. My pain tolerance level is very low for both types of pains: physical and mental.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

No one, I like myself as I am. I struggled a lot in order to find an equilibrium in my life. Today I can affirm to be satisfied.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I truly admire the movie directors, the writers, the technicians and everyone else that contributes to the realization of a movie or a fiction.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I consider my self an odd person, every single part of me is extravagant.

On what occasion would I lie?

Never, I don’t like lying and maybe, sometimes it could be a direct, few people are willing to hear the truth and they would probably prefer to hear a lie.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

Recommendations, I think that an actress, should be chosen due to her talent not because she knows someone important in that situation.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I always have fun when I work, but my funniest experience was when I had to be an actor with beard and moustaches, that was hilarious.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Nothing, I like myself and I would never change a thing.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

My greatest success and the most moving experience was at the International Festival of Art Performer in Venice, the performance was about the fragility of our bodies, to be precise Ecce H(omo) Guerrieri di Kyrahm and Julius, where naked in front of a mirror, I had to cry and in that instant I was the Warrior of the Time.

Where would I most like to live?

In the southern part of India, I love India, with its colours, smells, the other one is South America, with its music and the passion that characterizes the Spanish language.

What is my most treasured possession?

my husband, my son and my friends, in particular my girlfriends. There is a lot of rivalry and jealousy among women, but if you find the right people, there is a wonderful understanding, wonderful laughs and they will become the just as they were your real sisters.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Sincerity, simplicity and the capacity of listening to what other people say.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

I have lots of them, my husband is a musician and very often we visit many beautiful places.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

The “B-Folk” and “Le rane di Testaccio”, two due bars where you can eat, drink and listening to live music.

What books influenced my life and how?

“Libertà dal conosciuto” by Krishnamurti, “Follia” di McGrath, “La donna abitata” by Gioconda Belli and many others that influences me in one way or another, that would be too long to explain, but I truly suggest to read them.

Who are my favorite writers?

I read a lot, different genres and different authors, I don’t have a favourite one.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Voglio vederti danzare by Franco Battiato

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Olivia Benson in “Law and order special unit”

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother, a very brave woman with a big heart and my husband, who is a real hero because he is always close to me.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

I would have many to suggest, one is “Miele” by Valeria Golino

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is a very important part in my life, fist of all my job is art, then my husband is a bass player and a composer of theatre music, so concerts and shows are what allows us to live.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My girlfriends and sisters that I mentioned before. They help me to practice and they spur me to do my best.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Ozpetek, I would love to work with him.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Almodovar, I would like to meet him, if he is like in his movies, it may be funny to meet him.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

In the movie “L’esodo” directed by Ciro Formisano, where I portray an esodata, then in the series on Sky 1993, directed by Giuseppe Gagliardi, where I portray a journalis. I really like dramatic roles, even though I am a solar person, having these roles makes me leave the pain out.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Caterina Boccardi, a very good actress and a very nice person. Annalisa Calanducci, a Milanese actress that is able to interpret so many different dialects.

How can you contact me?

Contact gianful@gmail.com
links you tube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgoAbA-TL0o&t=24s https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0duNBTT3eCw

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

what I feel when I am on the set, the variety of characters that I can portray, the sound of the clapperboard and every single instant after the word “Azione”.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Doing a job that you enjoy and spending the rest of the time with your husband, your son and your friends.

What is my greatest fear?

I am scared of pain, of my own and others suffering. My pain tolerance level is very low for both types of pains: physical and mental.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

No one, I like myself as I am. I struggled a lot in order to find an equilibrium in my life. Today I can affirm to be satisfied.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I truly admire the movie directors, the writers, the technicians and everyone else that contributes to the realization of a movie or a fiction.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I consider my self an odd person, every single part of me is extravagant.

On what occasion would I lie?

Never, I don’t like lying and maybe, sometimes it could be a direct, few people are willing to hear the truth and they would probably prefer to hear a lie.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

Recommendations, I think that an actress, should be chosen due to her talent not because she knows someone important in that situation.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I always have fun when I work, but my funniest experience was when I had to be an actor with beard and moustaches, that was hilarious.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Nothing, I like myself and I would never change a thing.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

My greatest success and the most moving experience was at the International Festival of Art Performer in Venice, the performance was about the fragility of our bodies, to be precise Ecce H(omo) Guerrieri di Kyrahm and Julius, where naked in front of a mirror, I had to cry and in that instant I was the Warrior of the Time.

Where would I most like to live?

In the southern part of India, I love India, with its colours, smells, the other one is South America, with its music and the passion that characterizes the Spanish language.

What is my most treasured possession?

my husband, my son and my friends, in particular my girlfriends. There is a lot of rivalry and jealousy among women, but if you find the right people, there is a wonderful understanding, wonderful laughs and they will become the just as they were your real sisters.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Sincerity, simplicity and the capacity of listening to what other people say.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

I have lots of them, my husband is a musician and very often we visit many beautiful places.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

The “B-Folk” and “Le rane di Testaccio”, two due bars where you can eat, drink and listening to live music.

What books influenced my life and how?

“Libertà dal conosciuto” by Krishnamurti, “Follia” di McGrath, “La donna abitata” by Gioconda Belli and many others that influences me in one way or another, that would be too long to explain, but I truly suggest to read them.

Who are my favorite writers?

I read a lot, different genres and different authors, I don’t have a favourite one.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Voglio vederti danzare by Franco Battiato

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Olivia Benson in “Law and order special unit”

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother, a very brave woman with a big heart and my husband, who is a real hero because he is always close to me.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

I would have many to suggest, one is “Miele” by Valeria Golino

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is a very important part in my life, fist of all my job is art, then my husband is a bass player and a composer of theatre music, so concerts and shows are what allows us to live.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My girlfriends and sisters that I mentioned before. They help me to practice and they spur me to do my best.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Ozpetek, I would love to work with him.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Almodovar, I would like to meet him, if he is like in his movies, it may be funny to meet him.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

In the movie “L’esodo” directed by Ciro Formisano, where I portray an esodata, then in the series on Sky 1993, directed by Giuseppe Gagliardi, where I portray a journalis. I really like dramatic roles, even though I am a solar person, having these roles makes me leave the pain out.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Caterina Boccardi, a very good actress and a very nice person. Annalisa Calanducci, a Milanese actress that is able to interpret so many different dialects.

How can you contact me?

Contact gianful@gmail.com
links you tube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgoAbA-TL0o&t=24s https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0duNBTT3eCw

Leave a Reply

