The Heroine’s Journey of Klara Murnau

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  To help people get to the bottom of things, to find out the truth about matters. I also enjoy developing and deploying the perfect strategies to solve the enigmas I am confronted with.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  One word: Travel! Seeing the beauty of the world. I suffer from a sort of Stendhal’s Syndrome, and not only in front of the works of art or good music. I feel endless joy seeing places. Ok, I must admit that I am also naturally happy when I engage in some serious shopping.

What is my greatest fear? I am not sure. I am all about experiences, even the ones that scare me. Obviously, just like everyone I have some fears, however I stop being afraid once I realize the inevitability of the situation, may it be illness or death of loved ones or my pets, as I view it as a consequence of life. I should add I suffered from severe arachnophobia in the past. But I think that has changed somewhat and I am unclear where I stand with that. What an absurdity not to even have the certainty of his own fears!

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  The inconstancy. My salvation and biggest curse.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?  My Father, Stephen Hawkings, Elon Musk and Gordon Ramsey.
What is my greatest extravagance? Perhaps the fact that when I think and talk about myself, I do it in masculine terms. It’s something that doesn’t have anything to do with my sexuality or identity. I probably just have some reincarnation’s issues. Fortunately, I do not believe in reincarnation.
On what occasion would I lie? In my job, it’s common to lie. I do it whenever necessary to get the job done. For me, getting the job done means doing the right thing. But in my private life, I strive to be ruthlessly sincere
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? During undercover investigations, you often lie to people. To overcome the sense of guilt I look at myself as an actress trying to win an Academy Award.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I have quite a lot of happy memories. Every case I am able to resolve makes me extremely happy, like when I unearth hidden nuggets of information, or enable my clients to win a claim or a court.
If I could, what would I change about myself? Probably the way I look. I have never really understood how I have become who I am today. But at the end, I treat the face that I see in the mirror with affection and I feel tender love for all those limbs attached to me.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Obviously, that is classified information I am not entitled to share with you.
Where would I most like to live? I’m a citizen of planet earth. My family is mixed with French, Australian, Japanese, Indochinese, Moroccan, Anglo-Saxon people. We are a sort of genetic experiment. I feel limitless. Today I call Milan home, tomorrow we shall see.
What is my most treasured possession? Probably my memory, hyperthymesia is merciless tyrant. Besides that, I do have a few paintings, both over 800 years old and both have found their way to me in rather mysterious, let’s say “bohemian” ways. I’m quite a Bohemienne.
What is my most marked characteristic? The irony. Perhaps my greatest quality.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My city is many cities and amongst them I do not have a specific place I have defined as my most inspirational location.
However, I prefer parks, or silent and sacred places to relax, reflect and think. I feel a visceral attraction to cemeteries and churches. They reassure me. I go there to read in the summer. It is usually a shady place without mosquitos, and where no one is looking for me- well now you know where to find me.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I do not discriminate, especially since I don’t cook.
What books influenced my life and how? There are many, a few that stand out are: Salòme by Oscar Wilde, Une Saison à L’Enfer, The Master and Margarita, La Divina Commedia. They change my attitude in front of life, and in a certain way even my appearance.
Who are my favorite writers? Rimbaud, Majakovskij, Bulgakov, Shakespeare. But I also love the authors of the Beat Generation, as well as the Holy Scripture, and Alchemy books.
You Only Die Once. What music I listen on my last day? Hard question. My life is filled by music. I live as if I had a constant soundtrack in my head.My parents really loved music and as a child they have exposed me to different music genres from Beethoven, Bach and Mozart to Pink Floyd, The Queen and Santana. My father spent many nights watching the NASA broadcasts from outer space while listening to David Bowie. I think that had quite an impact on me and my imagination. I also love to sing, it’s weird to say but I’m like an closet soprano singer. But on my last day I would probably be humming the Smashing Pumpkins: “Today is the greatest, Day I’ve ever known, can’t live for tomorrow…tomorrow’s much too long, I’ll burn my eyes out, Before I get out, I wanted more, than life could ever grant me (…)”.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Jessica Rabbit, James Bond, Jesus Christ. All of them have a great style.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? All the explorers and truth seekers and everybody showing courage and fight for or her ideas. People who can appreciate tradition and the sacred and at the same time have a progressive edge. Every person who respects all forms of life. In short, my heroes are the men of good will.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? I love movies. Of course, there is more than one movie, just like there is more than one must read book. There are certain movies for certain life situations. Maybe my list may seem random, but just like in music, I have eclectic taste and need a certain degree of contradiction in my preferences. Some of my favorite are: The Believer, The Dreamers, Blade Runner, 2001 Space Odyssey, Il Nome della Rosa, American History X, Gone with the wind, and of course after all I’m a woman: Pretty Woman.
What role plays art in my life and work? One of my life motto is: Mir spasët krasotà, so I try to create beauty every day, because I really feel the need to leave something that is worthwhile remembered.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  I have a talent for to find beautiful human beings. I am surrounded by incredible friends, and I have a very funny family which made me grow up full of positivity and really open minded. We are for each other like an army. And they are like superpowers to me. I am very lucky and I feel grateful to have them.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  Whoever has ability to face new challenges. I like to collaborate with talented people of different environments from mine.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? Handsome scientists ready to bring me with them in the space. And for “space” I mean, well you know, between the stars and the planets.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? To finish writing my book. Which is based on a true story: Mine. That’s why I’m always in torn between to complete it or not. Will see what happens.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Who knows? Stay tuned.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I can explain it by a beautiful Latin word: Senticèto.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Hedy Lamarr and Mata Hari. Oh well, they are already dead. But there are so many “Heroines” out there, like my beloved friends Vittoria Regina (www.vittoriaregina.com) my creative soulmate and great Artist, and Martina D’Andrea one of the most talented make up artist. (http://www.martinadandrea.com)
How can you contact me? I am a sort of Scarlet Pimpernel, so can be difficult to say where to find me. Anyway Facebook or my Column “CityConfidential” on Funweek portal ( http://www.funweek.it/people/city-confidential ) can be an idea.
For every important question “Europol Istituto di investigazioni e d’Intelligence”, where I’m the Chief Detective and Director of Intelligence, it’s the right choice ( info@europolinvestigazioni.it )
Leave a Reply

