The Heroine’s Journey of Veronika Puccio

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love teaching, supporting , sharing with people because they are a huge world to explore and on the same time I can discovering , learning and growing myself too on working with them.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is to follow my heart’s desire with the freedom to express myself.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is that humanity will forget the beauty of personal interaction in this world of high technology.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I try to learn from my shortcomings but this is what makes us unique. Perfection can be boring.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Maria Fux, an extraordinary character. Born in 1922, dance therapist. She has spent the best part of her life giving people the gift of dance.

What is my greatest extravagance? To say what I think

On what occasion would I lie? Dishonesty is not an option for me!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To stand up early in the morning. I’m nocturnal.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Anytime I let myself to be express by body movement and flowing with music.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change nothing. I am what I am.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I follow my own path. Each position I have held in my life has molded me into the person I am now.

Where would I most like to live? Half year in Switzerland (where I’m living right now) and the other half where the ocean is dancing and the wind is warm

What is my most treasured possession? My family and my courage

What is my most marked characteristic? My sensibility and humor

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love cities by the water. Where I live in Lugano there is a lake which gives me peace of mind.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? The “Ristorante Grand Café al Porto” is my favorite place for coffee and a bite to eat.

What books influenced my life and how? I am an avid reader but my favorite is “Love, Freedom, Aloneness: The Koan of Relationships” by Osho. It helped me to confirm my meaning about love.

Who are my favorite writers? Philip Roth, Alain de Botton, Amelie Nothomb, Patrick Süsskind, Luigi Pirandello, Andrea Camilleri, Massimo Gramellini………

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? It’s not easy to choose just one but the music by Rondò Veneziano would be a good listening for my last day here.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Edward Scissorhands

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Nelson Mandela and all the people who try their very best for others in this life.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? “The Matrix” (Wachowsky) – for asking deep questions about reality. “The great beauty” (Sorrentino) – a beautitude for the senses. “What dreams may come” (Ward) – for the message about life and love. “The Millionaire” (Boyle) – for dreams who comes true.

What role plays art in my life and work? The art of music is very important in my life and work. Music is a way to connect us to others and giving always the sensations that we need in a particular moment in life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family and all people who loves me

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? With hopeful people who believe in human potentiality like the entrepreneur Brunello Cucinelli.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? Two artist who create magnificient: David Garrett and Ennio Morricone.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? To offer and share many Tangoolistico’s experiences , which can give and be a great way for a personal growth. I would like to teach german too on my special way, because I simply love this language.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Through my new site – coming soon

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Life is nothing without passion

How can you contact me? E-mail: veronikapuccio@hotmail.com

Linkedin: Veronika Puccio Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/veronikapuccio/ https://m.facebook.com/TangoOlisticoSvizzera/ Site: http://www.tangoolistico.com

Leave a Reply

