The Heroine’s Journey of Celine Taranto

What is the best thing that i love bout my work?
Feeling free, feeling alive.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Evolve, create, dance, traveling, love and be loved !
What is my greatest fear? 
Being frustrated and embittered !
I fight everyday to get the life i want to live
What is the trait that i most deplore in myself? 
Deplore is a strong word, but I’m impatient…
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
The french dancer and choregrapher Marion Motin. She’s authentic, she has evolved and imposed her artistic and choregraphic vision and remain true to herself.
What is my greatest extravagance ?
Artistically, my video creation where my dancer and i evolve in a bathtub, surrounded by cellophane and covered with honey!
And humanly, the ascent of Mount Kenya, 4985 meters of altitude in four days, a big and beautiful challenge!
On what occasion would i lie? 
To avoid to be bothered by someone… :/
What is the thing that i dislike the most in my work ? 
Injuries! Impossible to get through when your body is your daily working tool.
When and where was i the happiest in my work ? 
Every time I go on stage, either large concert hall, a smaller one or an Art Gallery.
For me the scene is a sacred place, a privilege.
If i could, what would i change about myself?
My hips! I was injured several times and I had to slow down my activities, few times i had to stop completely. At those occasions I felt myself totally useless and empty.
What is my greatest achievement in work?
To have my own floor barre lesson, that I have found my artistic identity, create my own videos concepts and be able to start and defend myself with them. But i’m just getting started…
Where would i most like to live? 
My heart belongs to Paris but i dream to live in New York ! 🙂
What is my most treasured possession? 
The people I have the chance to have around me, my parents, my Lover…
What is my most marked characteristic? 
I know what i want .
What is my most inspirational location in my city ? 
My bathroom ! I don’t know why but i create a lot in bathrooms, lol
No matter which bathroom, at friend’s home or an hotel on the other side of the world !
What is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city ? 
I know it’s a “cliché” but i love Starbucks coffee! And the best food ever for me is the one cooked by my Man !
What books influenced my life and how?
I would say that a book has confirmed what I really wanted to do which is “A dancer’s life” of Martha Graham. One more time, a lady who fights for what she loves, for what she wants and defends her vision even if it was not the most popular.
You only die once, what music would i listen on my last day? 
90’s R&B ! For example the great album R. of R.KELLY ! It reminds me a period of my life when I was careless and so serene ! So planant !
Who is my hero/heroine in fiction? 
I prefer biopic rather than fiction, so i don’t really have fictional hero but several personalities have touched me such as Edith Piaf in “La Môme”, Mary Kom in “Mary Kom” or Amy Winehouse in “Amy”.
Who are my heroes in real life? 
Hmm… I don’t have hero ! I’m not a groupie! Lol
Which movie who i recommend to see once in a lifetime? 
Mary Kom ! It’s a biopic about the indian boxing champion Mary Kom. The journey of a strong woman like i love it ! 💪💪💪
What role plays art in my life and work? 
For me Art is a state of mind, a way of living, an evidence. It’s part of me. I’m get up Art, i eat Art, i walk Art, i think Art, i observe Art, i travel Art, i go to bed Art !
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime ? 
My Man, my parents 🙂
Whom would i like to work with in 2017 ? 
Xavier Dolan said ” i think than everything is possible to who dreams, dares and never give up”.
Oscar Wilde : “Shoot for the moon, even if you miss , you’ll land among the stars”
So, i will love to work with the french choregrapher Marion Motin, for artists like Julien Doré, Solange Knowles or Bjork , or famous brands like Kenzo, Chanel, Dior, Stella Mc Cartney, Jean- Paul Gaultier, Lancôme ! 🙂
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017 ? 
I don’t have any specific names, but i would like to meet people who can inspire me, to feed me, to teache me, so than i can evolve.
What project in 2017 am i looking forward to work on ? 
I can’t wait to continue my project of video concept creation et starting to work with an emerging dancing team!
Where can you see me or my work in 2017 ? 
On Youtube, on stage and i also teach classes in Paris !
What do the words ” Passion never retires ” mean to me ?
For me Passion is a part of soul, no matter is it’s repressed, assumed and/or lived. So the words “Passion never retires” are right.
Which creative heroine should Peter invite to tell their story ? 
Agata Wolanska, she was the first to trust me and realized my two first big creative video.
In between, she had a very nice journey as a photographer and visual creative.
How can you contact me?
Instagram : celinetaranto02
My video link :
And the link of my floor barre class :
Leave a Reply

