The Heroine’s Journey of Gloria Fabbri

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I am a costume designer and seamstress. I work for several theatres and productions. According to the proposal! I’m not a famous one, but I live doing a job that allows me to grow every day, getting to know so many people. I have fun

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Always smilingfor me it is important to have a family, friends, travel and learn new things and create … play!

What is my greatest fear?

Be alone

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Some time I don’t believe in myself and I get easily!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I admire the many theater professionals, directors, costume designers and technicians, more or less famousI think that everyone can teach you something!

What is my greatest extravagance?

I touch my ears when I think.

On what occasion would I lie?

I lie when I’m scared, maybe.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I don’t like the people that show off The theater is a team work!

Another thing I don’t like about the project work is that this is over, it’s the end of a show, the last replication, but maybe this peculiarity makes the job most exciting.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I have got happy memories of all my progects. The tour is definitely stressful but full of surprises. I visited many cities due to my work and I met a lot of people. One of my best friends is also my colleague.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would think less and do more!

What is my greatest achievement in work?

In the last show I did I was Assistant of a famous costume designer and I did a good job, organizational and creative.

Here is the link of the show!

http://www.americanidiot.it/

Where would I most like to live?

I would love to live near the sea, instead I live in Milan near to theaters 🙂

What is my most treasured possession?

The affections and my mom, even if sometimes she makes me

What is my most marked characteristic?

My loud laugh and my gums at sight.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

I like to spend time outdoors, preferably in the parks or in the historical centre.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

In Milan I really like the Isola neighborhood, there is a wide choice of pubs and very nice restaurants.

What books influenced my life and how?

Two books have influenced my life: The Little Prince by A. de Saint-Exupéry and Accabadora by M. Murgia.

Who are my favorite writers?

I don’t have a favorite writer, I enjoy reading, but I’m not constat.

I like Isabel Allende, Robert Walser and even Horoscopes romanticized by Rob Brezsny!!!

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

If I should die soon probably listen Fugees killing me softly or one song of Florence and the machine. Maybe because I listen to them now!

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Mmm… Now it’s Jess, the star of the New Girl

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mom is one of the women I admire most!

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art plays an important role in my life and in my work. I think it’s a true way to communicate who you are. When I have to do a project I look some painting and photography because they are instruments of suggestion. You can’t create without an image bank.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My family and some good friends.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

I would like to work with good directors and assist costumiers to learn their way of working.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Well, a dream is to meet Milena Canonero and Gabriella Pescucci!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I would love to design the costumes for a play or a musical.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

I don’t have an online portfolio, but it is my intention to create it this year.

Rarely public material on Facebook or Istagram

https://www.facebook.com/gloriaalla.gloria

https://www.instagram.com/latteinchiostro/?hl=it

http://www.nexttonormal.it/index.html

What do the wordsPassion Never Retiresmean to me?

passion is everythingwithout passion I couldn‘t accept a precarious life and wandering with poor earnings and hours of work.

Leave a Reply

