The Heroine’s Journey of Isabelle Ehrhardt

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
The great thing in my work is freedom. I can really do what I want.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
In a perfect world, be free to paint when I want and to have enough money but also my family near me.

What is my greatest fear?
I’m never afraid !.. No, it’s a joke, I would hate to loose one of mines, my work or inspiration.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
My family deplores in some ways my messy personality.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
I admire all the people who don’t have inhibition in their art.

What is my greatest extravagance?
My glasses are very flashy: fluorescent pink.

On what occasion would I lie?
I never lie… Oups, I’m just lying.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
I dislike to look for some new places to exhibit.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
I’m very excited when I start a new canvas and when I introduce me in my inner self.

If I could, what would I change about myself?
I would like to have curly hair.

What is my greatest achievement in work?
For now, I really proud to win the second place in a paint competition.

Where would I most like to live?
I would love to live in a big house with a garden and to have my own painter’s studio, near the sea, in a sunny land.

What is my most treasured possession?
I can’t imagine my life without my family.

What is my most marked characteristic?
I put a lot of imagination in my painting, only imagination, nothing real.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
I don’t have inspirational locations, all is in my mind.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?
My city is a little town but I’m lucky because in south of France many days are sunny. So, I can go to have a drink in terraces.

Who are my favorite writers?
One of my favorite writers is Jean-Claude Izzo. I like his detective novels which take place in Marseille.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
If I would to die now, I think I would listen to a cheerful song. A song which makes me happy.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
I admire all the people who are combative and humanist. I can find this human qualities in ordinary people, in person I meet every day.

What role plays art in my life and work?
I think art has a big place in my life. When I’m painting, I feel free and happy.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My girlfriend is my greatest fan, she encourages me everyday in my art.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
I like to work alone, so, my imagination is the great co-worker for me.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
I appreciate to meet other painters, regardless of style. All have some think to share.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
In the beginning of this year I work on a great project: I paint boat sails which will navigate in Marseille sea.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
I don’t know currently where I’ll show my art. I’m sure to take part in some collective exhibiting. You’ll find all the news in my blog: http://isabelle-ehrhardt.e-monsite.com/

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Art is addictive, when you start, you can’t never stop.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
I know a wonderful woman who opened me to art: Rodia Bayginot.

How can you contact me?
You can contact me by mail isa.ehr@free.fr or isa.bulles@gmail.com.
You also can also find me on Facebook and Google+.

Leave a Reply

