The Heroine’s Journey of Mel Roos

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

It is so versatile to work at radio stations, writing lyrics, doing studio sessions and workshops with children in youth-center. My soul, the passion for music, the energy I put in creativity and to stay close to myself. I keep on going because of the love I get from people around me and giving it backwards even if I don’t know you.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Perfect happiness is something I doubt the existence off. Every person on this earth would have something different and therefore it is important that we accept each-other and don’t push them away. I would say reach your hand out for the people who ask or the ones who don’t. Together were stronger 🙂

What is my greatest fear?

My greatest fear that I didn’t do enough for the people, especially my beloved ones.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

My self confidence sometimes I need to kick myself and say you can do it!!!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Thats a really difficult question. I believe that every creative person in the circle I’m living in gives me inspiration. I cant choose one specific person. We are all special! Okay I will give one example Kees de Koning. He is the owner off the biggest Dutch Record label.

What is my greatest extravagance?

When I am in the studio and having fresh instrumental beats and I am going crazy hyper free-styling dancing around.

On what occasion would I lie?

I prefer no lies, karma will get back at me. But never say never.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

In the last years I know the feeling of disappointment, the promises, the double agendas of certain individuals try to confidence me that they can make or break my career. All those wasted years, lost lots of work time and it will never return but leaves a life experience.I can say, its a kind of life style dealing with emotions and keep it professional. Thats why I try to do it my way.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Everyday I am happy and appreciate every moment am living, in good and bad days. Especially when I can help other people. But when I am working in the studio creating a new song planning a music-video thats the place for me.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

My ego temper, sometimes I need to let that go.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

There are a lot of achievements. For Example: My dancing career, organization of More underground a back-coming house party, my modeling work, engineering my own songs, songwriting, working at radio station BAM Radio, Omroep Almere on Air program weekend power interview different artists. Also working with children. At this moment am busy with my own company called Make a Show Records.

Where would I most like to live?

It would be great to be at sunny place, where I open my eyes and the smell the salty sea. This gives a lot of opportunities to be creative. It could be everywhere. Maybe the first place will be, where Ive never been before, for example America.

What is my most treasured possession?

My most treasured possession are my parents, they gave me life and the freedom to be who I want to be. In a bigger perspective I would say also my brothers, my sister, my nieces, my nephews, my grandmother, my whole family.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Am a enthusiastic person and like to have it perfect in my point off view. I try to be open to everybody, but that is something that not everybody appreciates. I also like to motivate other people with my enthusiasm.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The most inspirational place is my birth place: Amsterdam. There are a lot of different persons and cultures together. Nothing is strange or weird, on every corner somebody is doing something different. I Love to see street artists playing guitar, singing, painting, dancing and so much more.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I really don’t have a favorite place. I like to be on more places to try different food and meet new people. Right now am living in the city Almere and I like sushi and try all restaurants. I love Suriname food and Thais. When am going to drink something am going to Anno. They have good cocktails. The city Almere is not big so when am In Almere City I will go to different places because everything is close to each other.

What books influenced my life and how?

In the past Ive read so many books. From Real life story’s, to fantasy where you can dream away. When I read a book I can loose myself in the characters.

 

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

My own songs. The songs that I made in my life because they tell my story and the life that I lived.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Robin Hood because Robin took the money back that the rich stole from the poor people!

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My parents for sho.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

I would recommend the Movie Time with Justin Timberlake. Because I got a strange feeling that this could be the future what I don’t recommend for the world.

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is one of the most important things to get inspiration and motivation from to be creative. At some moments it will open my thoughts and sometimes it gives me dreams to fulfill.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

I don’t know who my greatest fan is. But I do know that there are people who like the things that I do and support me in every way. When I need it they will give me a push into the right direction.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

There are so much people I would like to work with. But a short list of the people from this moment: Young M.A, that chick hit the beats. Dreezy, Nicki Minaj, Rea Sremmurd that would be dope. Big Sean, MIST and more. From the Netherlands I would like to work with: lil Kleine, Hef, Mula B, Jonna Fraser, Jairzinho, Lijpe.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would love to meet people to work with in the music business like producers, artists, record label owners, film producers, Djs and songwriters. I never know what is coming my way but I will consider every opportunity to meet people in my profession. Holler At me 😉

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I put my focus on my own company, Make a Show Records and Finishing my album where I also collaborate with different artists. I am exited about working with Graffiti artistic for my merchandise and Cross creative productions for my music videos. And Last but not least the publishing songs on Sportify, amazone, itunes, youtube, etc. Also interviews and life sessions at different radio stations.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

You can subscribe on Youtube: Melroos. Soon also Make a Show Records.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIrwq9FV2PNBag5U79JsgBA

Facebook: Melanie Roosemalen and Melroosproductions.

Instagram: melroosproductions soon also Make a Show Records.

Bamrecords.listen2myshow.com MelRoos Show.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Passion will never stop. it don’t matter what age you are, passion lives forever.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

There are a lot of heroines but my love go out to Manofias just the Dutch.

You can find her on facebook.

How can you contact me? You can email me on info@makeashow.nl Melroosproductions@gmail.com

Website/webshop: http://www.Makeashow.nl (under-construction)

Leave a Reply

