The Heroine’s Journey of Valeria Attinelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I like the moments of creation, when I throw myself wholeheartedly into a project and when I look for all the ways to give life to my fantasies.

J’aime les moments de création, lorsque je me jette à corps perdu dans un projet et que je cherche tous les moyens de donner vie à mes fantasmes.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

I can feel this perfect happiness when I finish a work and when I feel at the bottom of my soul this emotion which tells me that it has the grace, all the works do not have this . I also feel drafts of happiness during a sunset shared with a loved one or when I spend time with my kids.

Je ressens ce bonheur parfait lorsque je termine une œuvre et que je ressens au fond de mon âme cette émotion de bien être qui me dit qu’elle a la grâce, toutes les œuvres ne l’ont pas. Je ressens aussi des bouffées de bonheur lors d’un coucher de soleil partagé avec une personne aimée ou lorsque je passe un moment avec mes enfants .

What is my greatest fear?

Very certainly the fear of the abandonment

Très certainement la peur de l’abandon.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

To feel insecure sometimes and the deformed image which I have of myself.

Mon manque d’assurance parfois et l’image déformée que j’ai de moi-même.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I adore Jean Michel Othoniel’s poetry and monumental work of Miguel Chevalier.

J’adore la poésie de Jean Michel Othoniel et le travail monumental de Miguel Chevalier.

What is my greatest extravagance?

My whole life is extravagant since my early childhood. Having grown up in an artistic environment. When I was a child I accompanied my parents in artist studios and on trays of télévison and cinema. It was a giant playground.

Ma vie entière est extravagante depuis ma petite enfance. Ayant grandi dans un milieu artistique. Enfant j’accompagnais mes parents dans les ateliers d’artistes et sur des plateaux de télévison ou de cinéma. C’était un gigantesque terrain de jeux.

On what occasion would I lie?

Let us be honest, we lie all the time, even unintentionally, the most difficult being honest with ourself.

Soyons honnêtes, on ment tout le temps, même sans le vouloir, le plus dur étant l’honnêteté avec à soi-même.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

What I dislike in my work is the moment when it is necessary “to sell” my work. That seems to me absurd, how to negotiate the price of my soul?!!!

Ce que j’aime le moins dans mon métier est le moment où il faut « vendre » mon travail. Ca me paraît absurde, comment négocier le prix de mon âme ??!!!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

During the exhibition “Dali makes the wall”, first of all it was wonderful to create a work in echo with Dali’s work , then, we were 22 artists and it becomes as a small family, we got on all very well. We worked together during 6 months, a real school playground.

I also realized an installation lumino kinetics in the Petit Palais in Paris: a magic moment in the heart of winter.

Lors de l’exposition « Dali fait le mur », tout d’abord c’était merveilleux de créer une œuvre en résonance avec l’œuvre de Dali puis, nous étions 22 artistes et il s’est crée comme une petite famille, nous nous entendions tous très bien. Nous avons travaillé ensemble pendant 6 mois, une vraie cour de récréation.

J’ai aussi réalisé une installation luminocinétique au petit Palais : un moment magique au cœur de l’hiver.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would love playing all the musical instruments and I would feel less affected by the bad energy of people.

Je saurais jouer de tous les instruments de musique et je me sentirais moins affectée par la mauvaise énergie des gens.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I rarely look behind, it is always the project to come that transports me. Both projects of my life are the creation of my installation “Le Jardin des Baiser (The Garden of the Kisses)” which will emerge very soon and the musical which I prepare whose decorations will be worked as works. Both carry the same words: the attachment, the emotional links which bind us each others, the family, the one that we have but also the one that we build: a initiatory tale!

Je regarde rarement en arrière, c’est toujours le projet à venir qui me transporte. Les deux projets de ma vie sont la création de mon installation « Le Jardin des Baisers » qui verra le jour très prochainement et la comédie musicale que je prépare dont les décors seront travaillés comme des œuvres. Les deux portent les mêmes propos : l’attachement, les liens affectifs qui nous lient les uns aux autres, la famille, celle qu’on a mais aussi celle qu’on se construit : un conte initiatique !

Where would I most like to live?

Where I live….Between Paris and Ibiza

Là où je vie….Entre Paris et Ibiza

What is my most treasured possession?

Love and support from my « fiancé » and from my friends.

L’amour et le soutien de mon fiancé et de mes amis.

What is my most marked characteristic?

I always have a flower on me.

Je porte toujours une fleur.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

I like getting fresh ideas on the beach of Beniras, in Ibiza and Paris inspires me everywhere.

J’aime me ressourcer sur la plage de Beniras à Ibiza et Paris m’inspire partout.

What books influenced my life and how?

« The perfume » for the development of the senses et « Siddartha » for the spirit and the soul.

Le parfum de Patrick Süskind pour le développement des sens et « Siddartha » d’Hermann Hesse pour l’esprit et l’âme.

Who are my favorite writers?

I am dyslexic, reading was always a little complicated, but I especially liked reading poems as those of Jacques Prevert or Boris Vian.

Je suis dislexique, la lecture a toujours été un peu compliquée, mais j’ai surtout aimé lire des poèmes comme ceux de Jacques Prévert ou de Boris Vian.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day

I love black American music : Marvin gaye, Stevie Wonder, Lenny Kravitz, Barry White or Ben Harper. They are orgasmic, not so bad for a last day !

J’aime la musique noire Américaine : Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Lenny Kravitz, Barry white et Ben Harper. Ils sont orgasmiques, pas mal pour un dernier jour !!

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Bewitched, Alice in Wonderland, Dorothy in the Wizard of OZ.

Ma sorcière bien aimée, Alice au Pays des merveilles, Dorothée dans le magicien d’OZ

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

I never had any hero, but when I was a child, I adored Calamity Jane and today I would say Frida Kahlo and Coco Chanel as well . I love women who fight to impose their ideas in a male chauvinist world without being feminist.

Je n’ai jamais eu de héro, mais petite j’adorais Calamity Jane et aujourd’hui je dirais Frida Kahlo et Coco Chanel aussi. J’aime les femmes qui combattent pour imposer leurs idées dans un monde machiste sans pour autant être féministe.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

« Misunderstood » from Luigi Comencini

« L’incompris » de Luigi Comencini

What role plays art in my life and work?

I never worked in my all life :)) I create since as far that I can remember. Art and creation are a part of my DNA

Je n’ai jamais travaillé de ma vie :))) Je crée depuis aussi loin que je peux m’en souvenir. L’art fait partie de mon ADN.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My friends, the family I built myself.

Mes amis, la famille que je me suis construite.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

I like sharing projects and people is the mainspring of my desires, then I don’t know which meetings life will save for me!

J’aime partager les projets et les gens sont les moteurs de mes envies alors je ne sais pas quelles rencontres me réserve la vie !

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017?

There either I have no idea, I like that life surprises me and offers me beautiful meetings.

Là non plus je n’ai pas d’idée, j’aime que la vie me surprenne et m’offre de belle rencontres.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

My installation ” Le Jardin des Baisers (The Garden of the Kisses)”, My musical but I do not still have a precise date.

Mon installation « Le Jardin des Baisers » , Ma comédie musicale mais je n’ai pas encore de date précise.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Today at Art&Mis gallery – 22, rue Saint Paul – 75004 Paris or end of April at « Art&Sound» gallery – 6 avenue Delcassé – 75008 Paris, where I will start my new project of digital art on screen.

Aujourd’hui à Paris à la galerie Art&Mis – 22 rue Saint Paul – 75004 ou fin avril à la galerie Art & Sound – 6 avenue Delcassé – 75008 Paris où je lancerais mon nouveau projet d’art numérique sur écrans.

What do the words « Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Passion is the mainspring of my life

La passion est mon moteur de vie !

Which creative hero should Peter invite to tell their story?

Arnaud Clemente Jacques – Tristam – Edouard Merzouk – Lord Anthony Cahn

How can you contact me? sur mon site : http://www.attinelli.com ou sur ma page Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Valeria-Attinelli-Artwork-407488735937023/

Leave a Reply

