The Heroine’s Journey of Amanda Lee

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The reason I love my work is to bring out the insane or sexual creativity in the life of people. I love creating an atmosphere for those to enjoy themselves. I love to express my thoughts and experiences in a creative way. I love my work when it surprises my readers and catches them off guard.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is to smile each and every day, even when life is unfair. To have a happy life within my marriage and to enjoy life.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is that none of my books will be turned into a movie. I want at least one of my books produced. A short film is great but I prefer to be on the big screen.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait I deplore in myself is being very outspoken. Sometimes, I can be very inconsiderate of other’s feelings and tell them exactly what’s on my mind. I don’t mean to be rude to anyone, just speaking my mind.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? I admire Steven King because he is an author of horror, supernatural fiction, science fiction, suspense, and fantasy. He is very creative in his writings and many of his novels have been adapted into feature films, television shows, and mini-series. I admire everything that he does.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is unlimited, expensive trips. I overspend on everything such as hotels, food, and etc… I don’t take flights into consideration, just spending money on expensive traveling…

On what occasion would I lie? I am a very blunt and outspoken person, so it’s a little difficult except when it comes to writing my books. I lie in my books but it would be hard to keep up with lies after lies, so I like speaking the truth.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The thing that I dislike the most in my work is pricing my work. I don’t want to overcharge for my work and I don’t want to cheat myself either.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I was the happiest in my work when I first started my own publishing house. And now, I am still the happiest by adding new authors and expanding my brand.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I think I would change being a workaholic, maybe. A lot of people telling me I need to slow down a little. People around me always say I am working, working, working.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement in my work is being able to start my own publishing house, producing the work of others and mine. Learning the business of self-publishing. Self-publishing has opened many doors and taken away the gatekeepers but don’t think it is easy. With self-publishing, that all falls on you.

Where would I most likely to live? I would most likely live in Aspen, Colorado. Aspen, in Colorado’s Rocky Mountains, is a ski resort town and year-round destination for outdoor recreation. It’s also known for high-end restaurants and boutiques.

What is my most treasured possession? My most treasured possession would be my life. My parent’s raised a well-respected, hard working, and dedicated individual. I would also have to add my writing ability.

What is my most marked characteristic? My marked characteristic is constantly smiling all the time. People wonder why I laugh and smile every day even if I’m sad, I still be smiling. I love showing my smile and cute dimples.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The most inspirational location in my city is Lake Acworth in Acworth, Georgia. It is a 260-acre man-made lake located just southwest of the city of Acworth and adjacent to Allatoona Lake. A 1,500-foot long dam composed mostly of earthen fill impounds Proctor Creek, separating Lake Acworth from Allatoona Lake.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? I would have to say Applebee’s is my most favorite place to eat and drink. The main focus is casual dining with alcoholic drinks. I can relax and enjoy myself with the entertainment of sports.

What books influenced my life and how? The Art of Work: A Proven Path to Discovering What You Were Meant To Do by Jeff Goins. The path to your life’s work is difficult and risky, even scary, which is why few finish the journey. This is a book about discovering your life’s work, that treasure of immeasurable worth we all long for. It’s about the task you were born to do and I have learned a lot from reading this book.

Who are my favorite writers? My favorite writers are Steven King, Dean Kootz, Walter Mosley and T. Styles. They all have that dark, demented, twisted side of them.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? I would listen to all Michael Jackson music. No single artist has shaped, innovated or defined the medium of “music video” more that Michael Jackson.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? I would have to say Celie from the Color Purple by Alice Walker. Celie becomes a strong woman after being abused and oppressed throughout The Color Purple. Her new independence inspires us.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? I have several heroes. My father when he was living for being an upright person who has always stayed true to himself and never worry about what other people thought of him. My mother when she was alive, for being a good mother and a very outspoken, humble person who showed me that you can do anything as long as you try your best. My amazing husband for being confidant and overcoming great obstacles at being a great husband and father to our children.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? I would recommend the movie Old Yeller. Young Travis Coates is left to take care of the family ranch with his mother and young brother while his father goes off on a cattle drive in the 1860’s. When a yellow mongrel comes for an uninvited stay with the family, Travis reluctantly adopts the dog. After a series of scrapes involving raccoons, snakes, bears, and all manner of animals, Travis grows to love and respect Old Yeller, who comes to have a profound effect on the boy’s life.

What role-plays art in my life and work? Art is so valuable! Art is everywhere, influencing me on a daily basis. All kinds of art can affect my mood in a positive way, making me feel happier, calmer, or even inspired to do something.

Who are my greatest fan, sponsor, and partner in crime? My partner in crime would definitely be my husband. He is crazy, joker, outgoing, and very spontaneous.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would love to work with Will Packer and his production company. Mr. Packer is the Producer and Founder of the Los Angeles based Production Company. Packer oversees all aspects of the business and had developed many films over the years.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? I would love to meet Zane, the Queen of erotica. I would most definitely love to meet Stephen King and Dean Koontz, the writers of horror.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I look forward to working on my new project called Mutilated: Mississippi’s Most Hated Cannibal. The story is about a young man named Brandon Cole who talks of how he became Mississippi’s Most Hated. To the streets he was known as “Jigga” an extremely, disturbed individual who would murder and dismember his prey after sedating them. Terrorizing the cities; he was prowling the streets looking for homeless prey. Brandon was thirsty, hungry and seldom stopping to rest because his aggression became so powerful. He was extremely anxious to taste flesh, human flesh. The authorities had intense manhunts, as there was widespread public panic throughout Mississippi when children began to disappear. Brandon quotes, “My passion was so great to kill. I wanted to eat them.” Can Brandon Cole stop his thirst from eating human flesh living out the name “Jigga” Mississippi’s Most Hated Cannibal?

Where can you see my work or me in 2017? You can see my work on Amazon, Barnes & Nobles, Books-A-Millions, and iBook’s. Everyone can see me in 2017 at different book festivals and book signings. To find out about these events, go to my page Author Amanda Lee on Facebook.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” means to me? Passion is a strong feeling one has for something. When you have passion things grow old to you or you get tired of them but to me, my passion for writing stays even when I don’t feel the urge to write. My passion never dies because writing is something that I never get bored doing.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? A wonderful, humble person who is my cousin, my best friend, and an Inspirational Author, Melissa Cobb. https://www.facebook.com/melissa.leecobb

How can you contact me? People can contact me on http://www.facebook.com/authoramandalee

http://www.twitter.com/authoramandalee

http://www.instagram.com/authoramandalee

Amazon Author Page: https://goo.gl/oFYPhI

Leave a Reply

