The Heroine’s Journey of Violetta Dance

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The best thing about my work is that there is a possibility to be yourself, to show different sides of your own personality, to create something new.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Perfect happiness for me is my family, success in my favourite job and realisation of my plans.

What is my greatest fear?

For me it’s a personal question, so I would skip it J

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Impatience

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Brian Friedman, Alla Kushnir

What is my greatest extravagance?

Definitely: clothes, food and travelling J

On what occasion would I lie?

Not to disappoint a person.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

There is no time to relax.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Belgium’s Got Talent 2016. Dan Karaty’s words made me feel special. It was a really unbelievable moment.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I am happy with myself J

What is my greatest achievement in work?

* Halve– finalist of a TV show “Belgium’s Got Talent 2016”;

* Winner of international competitions;

* Choreographer of Oriental Dance;

* Choreographer of High Heels style;

* Teacher of Oriental Dance / Bellydance & High Heels style;

* Fitness Mix instructor

* Organizer of “Oriental Cocktail” Bellydance Open Stage Festival in Belgium

Where would I most like to live?

I like Belgium but from time to time I have ideas about warm countries.

What is my most treasured possession?

My family

What is my most marked characteristic?

I do not give up.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Provinciedomein De Baliekouter

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Eethuis t’ Garnituurke

What books influenced my life and how?

I’ve read a lot of books but I can’t say that books have influenced my life.

Who are my favorite writers?

Victor Hugo, J. D. Salinger, Ray Bradbury

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Church Choir Music

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Leeloo Dallas from The Fifth Element

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

The Fifth Element

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is my life and my work. So, I guess it plays a VERY important role.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My family

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

I would like to cooperate with professional musicians and dancers.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Brian Friedman

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

My “Oriental Cocktail” Bellydance Open Stage Frstival. It will take place in Waregem, Belgium on the 16.09.2017

“Danses Courchevel” Festival

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Belgium, France, Germany, The Netherlands and new countries are coming soon

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

For me this quotation has two meanings. First meaning is that your passion will never leave you. And the second is that passion doesn’t have age. No matter how old you are, you will be always driven by what you love.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Somebody from the dance world.

How can you contact me?

violetta_dance@hotmail.com

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/violetta.deneef https://www.facebook.com/vitadeneef/?fref=ts

Instagram:

violettadeneef

My video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiE2TbgIiNM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qskHWckGypU

Leave a Reply

