The Heroine’s Journey of Marnie Scarlet

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I have a very creative job, both my work as a latex designer and my work as a performance artist, challenges and satisfy me creatively

What is my idea of perfect happiness? i am not sure if perfect happiness exists. however a great night in or out with friends and loved ones makes me happy, being by myself creating something and being in that flow when ideas come together makes me super happy too

What is my greatest fear? i have a number of fears foibles and obsessions but none so big it sticks out over the others

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? i lack patience sometimes, i live fast and furious

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? i adore many people for many many reasons, not one sticks out above another they are all valuable

What is my greatest extravagance? i buy a lot of materials that i still need to make into something, often i do, sometimes i dont, there is much left to make and create hahahaha

On what occasion would I lie? i am a terrible liar

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? i could do with being more patient with myself and in my work too

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? i am quite happy at the moment

If I could, what would I change about myself? i would like to be more patient and precise as a person

What is my greatest achievement in work? i do constantly challenge myself and always find new thing to do and move onto. i like to push boundaries and that i do!

Where would I most like to live? i love where i am at in London, i love London, it is has an awesome buzz

What is my most treasured possession? i have many wonderful things in my life, but i try to not let my possessions own me. the greatest thing i have, is the circle of people around me, i am blessed!

What is my most marked characteristic? i’d like to think i have a few hahahah my colourfulness maybe? my surrealness, my latex creations

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My little flat and the workshop from which i work, it has all my favorite things

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Where ever my friends are, i am not a foodie and will east most things, i love the social aspect of a meal out

What books influenced my life and how? fashion and art books

Who are my favorite writers? I do love Terry Pratchett and the disk world, i love the surreal

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? pumping dance music

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? I have no fictional heros or heroines that i look up to, i do like superhero and cartoon aesthetics though hahahah

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? i am lucky to have a group of wonderful free thinking friends as well as an amazing and supportive family. My partner Max is always there for me too, i live a charmed life
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Some Like it Hot, love that film
What role plays art in my life and work? A huge part, i love urban art, i love surreal art too and photogrpahy . Art is a great educator
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Max Deviant,my partner of almost 20 years, i am very very lucky to have him by my side. We love and support each other
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I am bit of a one man band, so at the moment i cant think of anyone, but who knows that may change
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? i think i have met most of them hahahahah
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Making more inflatable art objects and making more latex artworks to go into galleries . also i am working on more performances pieces
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? on cabaret and performance stages around the worlds as well as Galleries such as the Resistance Gallery and BSMT Gallery
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is for life, if grows and grows, keep feeding it!
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Diane Goldie, Sue Kreitzman Jess Dewahls, Amy Elizabeth Kingsmill
Leave a Reply

