The Heroine’s Journey of Nofeya

What i love about my work is the link with people .

We are all unique, so we all have something special. Just find what… So i try to find the star shining in all of us. This is what i like. Meet people …and learn to know them, their story and who they are…

What is my idea of perfect happiness ?

I think Happiness is something you got inside you. I think it is difficult to get. Sometimes people think that the more they will have the more they will be happy, but perfect happiness lives inside you. Happiness is not money, celebrity, glory, or beauty…it is like a state of mind. Like a smile never ends…Engraved in heart, nobody can take it off… Smaller than a grain of sand, no one can steal it ! It means that real happiness is you… When you embody happiness, you become happiness…

What is my greatest fear ?

The depths of the ocean. I have always been afraid of… It is true there are so dark places in the ocean. When i swim and i see algae i don’t feel reassured ! I look down and i say “there is what under the algae ?” And i imagine so much things that i really think i have watched too many horror movies when i was young ! Ah ah ah ! But seriously, i don’t really like being in the dark, if i cannot see where i swim, where i go, this is a problem .I love the light …

What is the trait that i most deplore of myself ? I love me ! And i always try to do my best Trying to improve me …trying to be the person i wanna look like… Always saying to myself ” you are wrong and you can do better “, or “you are right, great Baby !”, cause i wanna give my best everyday. So, with such a state of mind, you cannot deplore something in you, because you always see the best in you ! As i always try to see the best in people. I accept who i am, i accept that i’m not perfect, and it doest’n disturb me ! I laugh at it !!! And sometimes laugh alone …

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire ?

The persons i admire are those that notorious does not change. Those people who remember where they come from …and who they are,whatever happens …stay authentic… Famous or not famous. I have always believed that HEART is the most important thing in life .That heart is real SUCCESS…

What is my greatest extravagance ?

When i was a teenager, i didn’t really like to take care of me . I was a tomboy ! And i was in a state of mind that gave me the right to be cool and simple… Do you know what was my bag ?? A plastic bag !!!Ah ah ah ! Of course i’ m serious !

On what occasion do i lie ?

I hate lying … But i would lie to protect someone i love from a hard truth …if i am convinced that this truth will bring nothing to this person…except suffering.

What is the thing that i dislike the most in my work ?

I dont’ know … Impudicity…hypocrisy…vanity…

When and where was i the happiest in my work ?

On stage … When i see people enjoying time ! When i see them smiling because they feel happy ! Happy to be there, happy to live, happy to feel life. When i talk with the public, and they answer, i love …

If i could , what would i change about myself ?

I don’t know . Maybe my hair … It is so complicated sometimes. If i could get up in the morning without this obligation, my hair ! I would gain so much time !!!

What is my greatest achvievement in my work ?

In 2007 i went to Senegal. I recorded 12 tracks in 3 weeks. Most of these tracks are my compositions. I loved this hard work moment . I was impressed by my work, and i thank God for that.

Where would i most like to live ?

In the mountains !Last time i went to the mountain for holidays, i really enjoyed !! It was really great ! It was really soothing…i love.

What is my most treasured possession ? 

My story … We all have a story to tell …Because we all come from somewhere … And our history has made of us what we are today … My story is my treasure…

What is my most marked characteristic ?

I think it s my kindness, my generosity…

What is my most inspirational location , in my city ?

At home, one is never better than at home !

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city ?

At home …

What books influenced my life and how ?

I love spiritual books… And real stories…

Who are my favorite writers ?

I like a lot of writers ! Like Stephen King , Guillaume Musso, Victor Hugo, Arthur Rimbaud,Léopold Sédar Senghor, Mariama Bâ, Fatou Diome…a lot of …

You only die once. What music would i listen on my last day ?

This is not a music, but it looks like a prayer to call Angels … And i would like Angels to be at my side on my last day…

 

Who are my heros and heroines in real life ?

My parents …

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime ?

I don’t really watch TV. But i have really loved “The Green line”

What role plays art in my life and work ?

Art is life . We are all Artists. We can all create something. Some people draw, some people sing, some people write, compose … Some people talk …Some people dream …and in their dreams they can create …Some people dance. We are all Artists .

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime ?

My Family…

Whom would i like to work with in 2017 ?

My Sister and my Brother who are both singers !

Which people in my profession would i like to meet in 2017 ?

Alicia Keys …

What project, in 2017, am i looking forward to work on ?

I don’t know …I’m actually working on a lot of projects, with different people…

Where can you see me or my work in 2017 ?

On youtube … My last video clip is Talk to me bad … The album is coming !

What do the words “Passion never retires” mean to me ?

We could write a book with that title ! Full of senses …I think about love, i think about my own values. Faith, Honnor, love,friendship, wisdom…They are eternal in heart…

Which creative Heroines should Peter invite to tell their story ?

Keh Mey … A beautiful Artist i have met one day …You can find her on facebook …Yes really beautiful …She is a beautiful singer too .And a beautiful person …And you can also invite Sqaw Evenz …she is her Sister, she has been her Manager during a time. A beautiful person too.

How can you contact me ?

On my facebook Page “Nofeya “

Leave a Reply

