The Heroine’s Journey of Corinne Juliane Ceccarelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Change of universe with my characters.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A harmonious family life and doing every day a job that I love.

What is my greatest fear? Lose all the people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I get irritated easily in case of a failure of my computer and any technical problems.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? The actors Henry Cavill, Anthony Hopkins, Morgan Freeman, Sam Neil and the actress Meryl Streep.

What is my greatest extravagance? Hm…I don’t think I have any (for the moment) lol! On what occasion would I lie? Not to worry my family members and to someone who could hurt me if I would tell the truth.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Find again mistakes to correct after several rereading.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I met interesting people at the Cannes film festival and saw Steven Spielberg quiet close. I consider M. Spielberg as my spiritual father.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wish I had my green eyes clearer than they are.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To receive my Master degree in Egyptology at the University.

Where would I most like to live? Either in a quiet place in the countryside, or at the seaside in a paradisiac place.

What is my most treasured possession? My private life.

What is my most marked characteristic? I think I can say that I’m lucky to be a screenwriter and author full of ideas.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I don’t have any special location. My inspiration may come anywhere.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? An oriental restaurant called “Le fagot” where you can eat the best couscous! And my best place to have a drink would be in a coffee-bar near the Louvre Museum.

What books influenced my life and how? Books on ancient Egypt made me want to become also an Egyptologist. I decided to go back to university or Institute, to get my master in Egyptology later.

Who are my favorite writers? Agatha Christie, Paul Ange.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? ‘Con te partiro’ from Andrea Bocelli.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Superman.

What role plays art in my life and work? Writing is for me a way of replenishing myself. My characters and the universe in which I make them evolve, allows me to disconnect completely from my usual environment.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?’ My greatest supporters are my close family and close friends

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? My favorite director Steven SPIELBERG and the actor Henry CAVILL.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on a long drama and detective feature for TV, finalizing the literary version of the first episode of my trilogy of adventures and register at the university for starting my studies of Egyptology.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can see me mainly on Paris (France) but thanks to the Internet, I can send my work anywhere in the world!

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I would say that passion has two faces. The love you feel for someone and the love of your job. As long as the flame burns in you for the man or woman of your life or that you do your job with the same enthusiasm, the passion never dies.

How can you contact me? To this address mail: contact@cjceccarelli-screenplay.com or on Facebook (Corinne Juliane CECCARELLI and Corinne Juliane CECCARELLI Official) on Twitter (#cjceccarelli) on LinkedIn (Corinne Juliane CECCARELLI) on IMdb pro (Corinne Juliane CECCARELLI).

Leave a Reply

