The Heroine’s Journey of Carola Pavlik

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I love to encourage women to believe in themselves. I call it Women Empowerment; when you own your power, you experience self-con-fidence & independency. The will to give direction to your life.

Thinking in opportunities and having a confident feeling about your-self. All starts with having a healthy mindset, where by using my mirror art ‘ Happy Reflection Portraits’ as a coaching tool to support this positive transformation.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Aside from having a healthy body and mindset, happiness for me is having the opportunity to turn your dreams into reality and helping other people to do the same! Today society changes rapidly, there is a tendency of imbalance among a lot of people. At this moment having time and inner peace could be called “the summum”. Living your best life and developing yourself on every level in your life. But also when you are able to enjoy the things, that makes life so beau-tiful like; love, connecting with people, nature, travel. And last but not least; having the freedom to make the choices that suits you and make you happy!

What is my greatest fear?

Losing one of my loved ones. Secondly I’m afraid that the airbrush paint I worked with in the past, may have left its marks in my body. Now I live more consciously.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Definitely being a perfectionist. I see things that others don’t see, which can be annoying, not only for myself but also for others!

On what occasion would I lie?

Maybe when I would really hurt a person deeply and I think it’s not worth the pain.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

During the process of creating my Happy Reflection Portraits, I re-flected myself in 17 inspirational women, all women with persis-tence and courage. Despite challenges, they kept believing in their dream and making that happen, like; Oprah, Angelina Jolie, Ma-donna, Sheryl Sandberg and Julia Roberts. I reflected their qualities layer for layer onto myself. We have everything inside of us, and we can choose every day to learn and grow.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When I finished a portrait, the creative process always felt like a battle. An artwork is never finished. After many months when the moment of finalisation arrived, it felt like a personal victory. I loved exhibiting in Antwerp Belgium and in The Hague, The Netherlands. However also receiving feedback from happy customers makes me happy. Two weeks ago I gave a speech about women empower-ment, the women present were touched and recognised themselves in my story, this makes me happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

At the moment I feel good, I follow my intuition and I learn every-day. Self-acceptance, taking good care of my body and mind, focus and loving yourself are the key ingredients for a healthy self-image and being successful.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I think the years I worked on my Happy Reflection Portraits and the development of the idea. Furthermore Sculpture Shine, a female body which I covered with 57.000 Swarovski crystals stone by stone with a tweezer. The stone sizes varied from 1-3 mm, It took me months! Sculpture ‘Shine’ represents women globally, that they all may shine.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Often I get inspired and energised just by walking through the city, the beach or parks.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

For coffee you can find me at Pistache and Barista, but I also love to meet up at Jamey Bennett, the Landbouw or the Hilton, where I always work on ideas. The public library I also fancy and I’m a fan of Logisch, a healthy biological restaurant.

Who is my greatest fan?

I’m surrounded by a few special strong women, you can call them my angels. They support my mission unconditionally and are my mentors. I recommend everyone to have a mentor, who supports and guides you in your development.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

Oprah, Gabrielle Bernstein and Deepak Chopra are experts in the awareness field. It would be great making a documentary about the women I portrayed and reflect on them. Also having a road show with my Power Women artworks and being able to reach out to more women globally!

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

Last month I had the opportunity to speak at the Women Economic Forum in London and in The Hague, which I really enjoyed doing; Being on stage inspiring women. At the moment I’m working on tak-ing my professional speaking skills to the next level. Writing a book is also still on my bucket list….

How can you contact me?

You can contact me on my website: http://www.carolapavlik.com or send me a message; info@carolapavlik.com. Follow me on Facebook /carolapavlik or Instagram Instagram/carolapavlik

 

Leave a Reply

