The Heroine’s Journey of Gaëlle Le Roy

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfection doesn’t exist, while Happiness is inside each of us. I think Happiness is like a seed that just needs Love and Gratitude for every little moment in Life … If you give it Love and Gratitude, every day of your life will be full of beautiful, colorful trees and flowers … Being in the present moment is one of the keys to true Happiness

What is my greatest fear? I have two ; losing my loved ones and stillness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Procrastination.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? There are so many … Meryl Streep, Leonardo Dicaprio, Robert DeNiro, Kate Winslet, Christoph Waltz, Jodie Foster …

What is my greatest extravagance? Traveling!!! Exploring new beautiful places, Meeting interesting people, Sharing culture … Oh yes, and Staying in beautiful Ecolodges, in Polynesia 🙂

On what occasion would I lie? If I have to, to protect my loved ones, or myself.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Auditions.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? On set, when I felt moments of grace within myself, and when I made connections with my scene partners

If I could, what would I change about myself? My propensity for perfection, and being too hard with myself sometimes

What is my greatest achievement in work? I feel that I’m always in progress … But, in a few words, I would say that my greatest achievements in work is learning from my mistakes, being in the moment, and continuing to learn about myself and the world

Where would I most like to live? France and the United States

What is my most treasured possession? Freedom

What is my most marked characteristic? Passion, optimism, determination and Adventurousness

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Walking in the streets of Montmartre, or on the banks of the river Seine.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I don’t have a favorite one. I like to discover new places, that have good wines and vegetarian meals 😉 But I have to say, I just love going to « Angelina », for the delicious and smooth Hot chocolate. That place is just amazing! Coco Chanel used to go there, and you understand why, when you enter such a special atmosphere

What books influenced my life and how? There are so many … “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho, “the prophet” by Khalil Gibran, “You can heal your life” by Louise Hay, “The little Prince” by Antoine de Saint Exupery … They have all changed me in different ways. They each made me think of the world from other perspectives

Who are my favorite writers? Paulo Coelho, Victor Hugo, Anthony Robbins, Wayne Dyer, James Redfield, William Shakespeare, Krishnamurti …

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Probably “Summer” by Vivaldi, “Feeling Good” by Nina Simone, or ” Where we’re going” by Hans Zimmer Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? The Guardians of the Galaxy, Dragonfly fairy and Merlin.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My parents (each for different reasons), Pierre Rabhi, Jane Goodall, Paul Watson … People who protect the world … Whether it’s about protecting the Environment, Wildlife, our Human Rights, our Freedom

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “Arrival” directed by Denis Villeneuve “The Bridges of Madison County” directed by Clint Eastwood “Matrix” directed by Lana and Lily Wachowski “Interstellar” directed by Christopher Nolan “Mission” directed by Roland Joffe

What role plays art in my life and work? Art is so important in my Life … In my opinion, Art can change the world. It’s the most beautiful language of the Heart . Music allows emotions to dance inside my whole body. Poetry connects me to my sensuality, and to realizations about the world, which puts Life into perspective … Painting makes me travel across other realities, and give me different ways to see the World … Acting or Cinema is a mix of everything I just said … whether I’m on stage or on set, or even in the audience! It’s one of the most beautiful ways to give a message that can resonate in each of us .

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mum and my dad, they always have the good words to cheer me up with, when I’m feeling down. And all of my Friends. But a special mention should go to my little Prince of the stars, Matahi, Amélie aka sweetie and my beautiful chaman.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Denis Villeneuve, Xavier Dolan, Steven Spielberg …

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Steven Spielberg, Denis Villeneuve … 😉 (I already met Xavier Dolan this year )

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Projects that involve Freedom, Creation, Respect, Beauty, Actions on the World and beautiful messages

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I’m currently preparing a new project. It’s a webserie that I wrote with a friend of mine, called “Si j’Osais” , meaning “If I dare” And others movies, but I prefer not to say too much before I’m in them … 😉

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Everything is possible if you allow yourself to Dream, work, dare, take risks and never give up ! If a passion is real, it never goes away …

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Sylvie Dethiollaz

How can you contact me? My email : actress.gaelleleroy@gmail.com My website: http://www.gaelleleroy.fr ( an international site is on its way! )

Leave a Reply

