The Heroine’s Journey of Satine Lacroix

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

My work has more facets and certainly allows me to know different realities: the seamstress to the photographer, from graphic to jewellery designer, the makeup artist to architects. All work we have a common denominator; to ensure that the final creation reflects in full the initial mood, both as regards the heads to take on the catwalk, and when we talk about the fashion style for photo shoots.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

When I think of the perfect happiness, imagine a beautiful house the scent of jasmine, me and me partner with our friends togheter to hare our professional successes.

What is my greatest fear?

My biggest fear is not beingable to be present when a person dear to me or my family who need my support to face difficult times.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Maybe the features that most do not like about me is being too fussy professional ethics sometimes flowing even on workaholism.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I really admire the work of Karl Lagerfeld, art director of maison Chanel.

What is my greatest extravagance?

My greatest extravagance is always to wear someting leopard almost like it is a lucky charm.

On what occasion would I lie?

We know that the lies have short legs….Personally , I prefer always to tell the truth; only when I know I could really hurting those around me before I prefer to resort to so-called ‘white lies’, a sort of half-truth.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

One thing that dislike about my job are the people who draw a lot of insipation from what I do, and this is also counterproductive as it is likely to be written down professionally as sometomes people do not realize that not the quantity matters but the quality.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

On the 27th of January 2012, during the first event organized by me with my fashion blog where 800 clapped me.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

As all the women I would make some physical change.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

My greatest achievement is to organize an important event as Fashion Week

Where would I most like to live?

I would like to live in Milan.

What is my most treasured possession?

My greatest treasure is the person who stands next to me for a year and a little more, and I think it’s really the best thingbecause the material treasures, sooner or later they break or are lost, but what makes you beat the heart is eternal.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Determined, creative, ironic

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Many times fashion takes inspiration from nature: its color and whimsical shapes; I also sometimes to find new sources of inspiration, I love long walks in the gardens of the royal palace of Caserta listening to music.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Here there are many places in Caserta: pizzerias, pubs, Japanesa and chinese restaurant but, for me that I love the pizza always choose to eat from ‘Loggetta’ that always welcomes us with simile.

What books influenced my life and how?

Among the books that I had occasion to read, one that I particularly liked is “Sex and City” written by Candace Bushnell as it is the right mix of etiquette, rules of conduct with the opposite sex, the “how to” recognize the true friendships, real life and that pinch of sane folly which is good. Thanks to this book I was able to give the right interpretation to the relationship.

Who are my favorite writers?

My favorite writer is Candace Bushnell.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Christina Perry A Thousand Years”.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

My favourite heroine is Supergirl

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My heroes in real life are my parents.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

The Devil wears Prada

What role plays art in my life and work?

For me, art is all about. In some moments of my life art was a hobby that has helped me through some difficult times; then it became a source of inspiration for new Projects

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My biggest fans are my two best friends, Katya and Emilia, who have supported me all these years and spurred so I continue to cultivate my passion for fashion.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Top secret

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I like meeting young talents in photography, witnessing their way to capture and interpret an emotion through an image.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I am working on collection of T-shirts that symbolizes the beauty of women.

What do the wordsPassion Never Retiresmean to me?

These words are true, because the passions are not dependent on the age, location or social order.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

I would like you to invite Marisa Casale.

How can you contact me?

Website: www.fashionnostop.com

Email: satine-style@hotmail.it

Leave a Reply

