The Heroine’s Journey of Shamay

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Ofcourse the best thing I love about my job is: my job! Dancing, Creating, Performing for an audience and offer them that moment is my passion, my dope. For the rest , I love to manage my life on my own : to get up when I want  , to create my own style , to deal my prices! I love to travel because of my job two : life is always new, you discover places and people .. that’s awesome

What is my idea of perfect happiness? For me, Perfect Happiness is when you live exactly what you prefered when you were children , because you have to keep yourself your own children inside – I think many people choose a life because of fears, because they think it’s better for them but they dont really know them

What is my greatest fear?  This is ridiculous I know but my greatest fear is to get medical trouble! To get sick or to get medical intervention and can’t move my body after ^^ Or to die – fear of death like everybody! But I just fight that fear LAST week because of something personnal , and I m really really allright now, I trust my indestructible body
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I have a strong character and I know people cant compose with me , I often want so much to make them understand that I don’t attack them .. I m just sensitive, my heart is fast and open, my blood is hot 😄

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I have a few godesses : my dance teachers Anasma, Linda Faoro, Raissa Lei, Orchidaceae
Romina Micheletty you re a godesse for me too , an inspiration
They are so beautiful, their smile communicate all the happiness of the world.
But I admire also all my sisters of dance and all the people I worked with

What is my greatest extravagance? I have corporal modifications , tatoos but I don t think it s extravagance . I was worth when I was 20.

On what occasion would I lie? Sometimes when u need a job you try to make yourself better … In the rest of my life I m not a good lier.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? work on my body everyday even when I am still not flexible enought, after years of stretching . fight with collegue who dont understand me . fight to get money to make projects . send millions of mail and phone calls for booking and wait for people who doesn’t take 30 sec to say ” no, sorry, we are not interested “

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I go out of stage and I rocked, and people come to thank you.
 
If I could, what would I change about myself?  Nothing, if I m have been somebody different I have not been myself here.

What is my greatest achievement in work? my company Hanabi Circus and the FireShow APOPHIS – so great to have never give up^^
Born in 2009, Hanabi Circus on stage is a live performance company made of dancers/ jugglers allying their passion and digital arts to propose unique performances …

Where would I most like to live? I love my Paris suburb with all the friends ( I know it s surrealist ) but maybe one day I will be in Toulouse or Marseille or Barcelona or .. Goa … Koh Phangan !!!!


What is my most treasured possession? My Truck : a really cool amenaged Mercedes Sprinter

What is my most marked characteristic? Really dont know what to answer because I always change my look .. my nose piercing? my hula hoop folded on my bag ?
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Le 104 – rue Curial- the most powerfull artistic melting pot of the Paris.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? La Butte aux Cailles, Paris 13

What books influenced my life and how? Les yeux d’Elsa – Louis Aragon,  Le Procès – Franz Kafka, Huis Clos – Sartre. I learned these at school and I wanted to be engaged artist
Journal d’une apprentie Chamane – Corinne Sombrun. Les 4 accords tolteques

Who are my favorite writers? Beigbeder!!!

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Hard question… I d like to listen all my music before I die!  Psyche ( van rivers & subliminal kids remix) Massive attack or Tipper

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Reese Witherspoon in the movies Freeway and Wild, Fish Money in Gotham, , Tara& Pam in Trueblood

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My man & my best friends …  and all the people I met who never give up , who does not sell their soul , who fight for rights

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind from Michel Gondry

What role plays art in my life and work? Art is the stone, everything comes from here – I look for new music and then .. here we go . Music is my food, my fuel.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  Roxane Smith!!! hahahahaha

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I m already surrounded by the dancers I wanna work with , but I really want to work with great musicians ( my most incredible experience was with Jeff Miles). Or maybe I want to be the fire dancer of Mylene Farmer!! or Madonna! or Beyonce hahahah
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
Somebody who will help me for all the administration / diffusion / management of the Company… And somebody who will give me a big new place to make our cabaret Techno in Paris : The Catbaret 

http://www.luciolesonstage.com/the-catbaret/

The Cat’baret est Cabaret Techno à Paris qui mêle Danse Orientale Tribale HipHop Jonglerie Cirque Magie BeatBox Feu et DJ Set Techno

https://www.facebook.com/pg/LuciolesEnScene/videos/?ref=page_internal


What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? The new creation of Hanabi Circus : a White Parade and a new HoopDance Solo

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? This is really early to say that because I m actually booking the summer season now – but if you stay tuned on my facebook pages and websites you will know

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? For me it means passion is too much powerful: when you have you never loose it and it s your oxygen. That’s why I get up every morning !!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
My best friend China Presles , urban soldier

How can you contact me?
 

instagram : shamay_fairytribe
or on facebook 😉
Leave a Reply

