The Heroine’s Journey of Katy Bikini

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Freedom and total body language.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Freedom again.
What is my greatest fear? Sharks ! For the rest, I’m not easily scared by anyone, anything.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Impatience, I’m afraid or speaking my mind can sometimes be too much …
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I’m not a « fan of » person . I live my life . I am not copying anyone. I love to see some people’s work but not on a fan’s way.
What is my greatest extravagance? My job and showing it I guess since lots of people dare not do it.
On what occasion would I lie? For a present. Saying I was at one place while I was at the other side of the city to buy a present. And in a way, is this a lie ? I do not lie, I speak my mind. I say things in people’s face. Sometimes I wait for the good moment to say things to get people’s attention.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Fake promises, fake dates, frustrated people. Jealous people trying to block you. After a while you do spot these people easily.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Heu, yesterday while shooting a video ! Each day is a happiness day !
If I could, what would I change about myself? Be 20 again so I can do it again and again ! Gaining experience of course !
What is my greatest achievement in work? Doing this job on my own, having my own website.
Where would I most like to live? Belgium is fine. I prefer visiting some places like Paris, New York, Las Vegas, Italy, Amsterdam but always coming back home.
What is my most treasured possession? My good health ! I eat lean, I train hard (fitness) to stay in good shape and health. I do not smoke nor drink any alcohol.
What is my most marked characteristic? My open mind. I am not easily shocked by people. What shocks me is more things like rudeness.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? This place is not in Belgium, but in Paris : wandering in the Louvre Museum. I go several times a year. I spend a whole day inside this beautiful Royal Palace turned into the most beautiful museul in the world.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I’m afraid I do not like to eat or drink. I prefer visiting places. I love to have a lean sandwich in front of the Grand Palais in Paris after an exhibition or in the Jardins du Luxembourg next to the Museum. The inside court of the Louvre Museum for a 3pm coffee and brownie is a great time. Geek time.
What books influenced my life and how? « Sense & Sensibility » by Jane Austen . It says to me : be a free woman !
Who are my favorite writers? Jane Austen, Shakespeare, Molière, Saint Simon . I prefer reading magazines though about history, art, exhibitions, etc. I love also biographies about Kings (Louis XIV, his father Louis XIII, etc.) & Queens, financial systems at Louis XIV’s time.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Camille Saint-Saëns : Macaber Dance … I have a very very dark humor … And Camille Saint Saëns’ « Carnaval des Animaux » is absolutely great. If you do not like it, ok fine, let’s listen to Chopin.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Captain America, Ulysse 31 (French Animation Serie).
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Rear Window – Hitchcock I love the point of view of the injured man sending his girlfriend checking at the neighbour’s.
What role plays art in my life and work? It’s simply vital. I need art in my life , on my vacations.It is part of our past, history.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My dark side .
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? No real idea. If you read this and want to work with me, feel free to contact me 😉
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? More parties, photoshoots, movies.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On social medias like my website, Facebook, Twitter
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Like art, it is vital. I need this too.
How can you contact me? Via www.katybikini.com or email : katy@katybikini.com

Leave a Reply

