The Heroine’s Journey of Caterina Boccardi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love my job because to be an actress is for me excite! When I am on the set and I interpret various characters it create in me a greater awareness of me, Caterina, and always a little piece of that character remains in my heart.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I think that the happiness doesn’t exist but love plays a great role to let me feel good about myself and then with othersThanks to my parents who instilled in me the valúes like love, honesty I am proud for that even if the important thing in the world is the money and when you speak about the love people dont understand you.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is the suffering and the death even if I am a believer and I think that there will be a new life.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Are different things that I regret in my life. About the acting that I had to start since I was a child but I though only at the natación like a professionist and the second thing that I give confidence to people that did not deserve. But life is even that!

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? In my profession I admire Hugh Grant for his irony, Meryl Streep that lives even for the social like woman and than my best italian actresses like Anna Magnani e Monica Vitti, the best.

What is my greatest extravagance? My greatest extravagance is shoes, I love them I think they make a woman very feminine and I buy a lot of shoes.

On what occasion would I lie?  I’d lying if great need may be to help someone in good faith. often weak people are crushed by the strongest.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  In my work but I think in all the work there are people that go on recomendación and not for the merits and that from the policy that send out the corrupt, this is the world!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The happinest moment in my work was when on the set of the film directores F. Comencini in a dramatic scene, she addressed to a person in Production and said caterina sent God.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I like me too much. Perhaps I should listen more to my instinct. About a year ago I had the opportunity to see a woman different from the way that she wanted to appear as holy water but she is a little devil.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My success in work is to be able to do what I like with my passion for the life. I hope to become a good actress.

Where would I most like to live? I like to live in Roma for me it is the most beautiful city with its history and because of its charm and its magic are unequaled.

What is my most treasured possession? My treasured possession is my dignity. Without it nothing would make sense.

What is my most marked characteristic? I dont think I have a marked characteristic . I am a normal woman, it may be my pride

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? There are many places that inspire me in Roma like Campo dei Fiori, trastevere.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Roma is the best city for food, there is plenty of choice. My favorite in this moment is Perilli restaurant.

What books influenced my life and how? The book that changed my life was my novel “e quindi?!”, because it gave me the courage to tell about a painful chapter of my life. A kind of therapy through writing.

Who are my favorite writers? My favorite writer is Proust. He has an original writing and minute description about internal process in relation to the memory and to the human feeling.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Maybe I would like to hear My Way of Frank Sinatra, he gives me good feelings and never sad ones.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? In fiction my hero is Carlo Verdone an italian actor he is a lot of fun even in serious films and he makes it lighter.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? In my real life the best heroine is Sofia my daughter, she is my continuity, and my life hasway with her that made my life colorful. Then my parents are great héroes they have always supported me with love and making me understand that love comes first.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? There are a lot of movies that I recommend like Titanic, Il silenzio degli innocenti, Heat, lion. And too much others.

What role plays art in my life and work? I am very attracted by art especially contemporary art, I often go to see the exhibitions and then my boyfriend is an artist and teacher at the Academy of Fine Arts so for me is more easy to understand that news world.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Now my greatest fans are my mother, my daughter and my boyfriend they always follow me in all’ things and Iginio, my boyfriend when he can accompanies me on the set.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  In 2017 I’d like to work with Hugh Grant and Meryl Streep. For me it would be a dream. And even with Dario Argento I like to act in a horror film. For me he is the best.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? About my profession I hope to meet in 2017, Giancarlo Giannini and Sergio Castellito for me are a big professionals in film.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? In June 2017 there is a lovely movie I started to turn on february in Palace of Caserta where I play the director of the palace with a highly respected cast.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? In 2017 my work will be see in cinema and TV fiction

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? If what you do is made with any passion, then forget it because nothing will have meaning. We must believe in themselves and always excite us so we will able to excite others.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Peter can contact Alessandra Casale and Monica Carpanese

How can you contact me? You can find me on facebook

Leave a Reply

