The Heroine’s Journey of Brigit Mettra

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Be inside the creation as far as possible, draw, design, to dive into colors, materials, to create the object or the accessory of exception. Reach the goals that I settled. Exchange with my team and especially transfer my knowledge.

Être dans la création, dessiner, designer, plonger dans les couleurs, les matières pour créer l’objet ou l’accessoire d’exception. Atteindre les objectifs que je me suis fixés. Echanger avec mon équipe et surtout transmettre.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

To be at peace and harmony with myself.

Être en harmonie et en paix avec moi même.

What is my greatest fear?

Surrender in all forms, I hate this word.

L’abandon sous toutes ses formes, je déteste ce mot.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Perfection, I want everything to be perfect while the spice of creation and life is in the imperfection.

It’s my duality and I have to tame it permanently.

La perfection, vouloir que tout soit parfait alors que le piment de la création et de la vie se trouve dans l’imperfection. C’est ma dualité et je dois l’apprivoiser en permanence.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?

Many people and artists inspire me. They allow me to surpass myself and be confident.

I would not say admiration but truly source of inspiration.

Beaucoup de personnes et d’artistes m’inspirent. Ils me permettent de me dépasser et de toujours croire en moi. Je ne parlerais pas d’admiration mais bien d’inspiration et d’exemple.

What is my greatest extravagance?

To make my dream come true without any limits.

De me donner l’autorisation de croire en mes rêves sans limites.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

When my trust is gone.

Quand je ne peux pas faire confiance.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Every day, there is always a moment, a thing, somebody who illuminates your day.

Chaque jour, il y a toujours un moment, une chose, quelqu’un qui illumine votre journée.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Nothing.I like my weaknesses, It is what makes me unique as everybody. Befriend and to love me more every day.

Rien. J’aime mes failles, c’est ce qui me rend unique au même titre que chacun. Je m’apprivoise et j’apprends à m’aimer chaque jour davantage.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Believe, believe, believe that anything is possible… No limits!

Croire, croire, croire que tout est possible… No limits!

On what occasion would I lie?

I’m someone very direct. The only lie is the one by omission, kindness not to offend the sensibility or hurt the other one.

Je suis quelqu’un de très directe. Le seul mensonge c’est celui de l’omission, la bienveillance pour ne pas heurter ou faire mal à l’autre.

Where would I most like to live?

Hope soon in New York.

J’espère prochainement à New York.

What is my most treasured possession?

Health!

La santé!

What is my most marked characteristic?

Be a visionary.

Être une visionnaire.

What is my most inspirational location in my city?

The Palais Royal garden. Everyone who follows me on Facebook or Instragram knows that I consider this garden as mine; I love the idea. It’s a place where I can find peace and inspiration.

A quiet place inside the tumult and chaos of the city.

Le jardin du Palais Royal. Tous ceux qui me suivent sur Facebook ou Instagram savent que je le considère comme mon jardin; j’aime beaucoup cette idée. C’est un lieu où je me

ressource et qui m’inspire. Un lieu paisible au milieu du chaos et du bruit de la ville.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city?

I’m an epicurean and I like all kind of food. I know many little canteens in Paris where you can eat for nothing and let you go round the world cookings.

One of my favorite is « IGUMA”, street Sainte Anne, one of the oldest Japanese in Paris.

Je suis une épicurienne et j’aime toutes les cuisines. Je connais plein de petites cantines à Paris où l’on peut se restaurer à moindre prix et faire le tour du monde des cuisines.

Une de mes préférées «IGUMA » rue Sainte Anne l’un des japonais les plus anciens de Paris.

What books influenced my life and how?

I love reading, the art books from antiquity to the contemporary art for my creation. Biographies and history books for the relaxation. Economic books, I’ve been in finance during twenty years, the last one « Économie du Bien commun » from the economist Jean Tirole.

All books regarding pets in history for my brand « La Favorite, The Lifestyle of Distinguished Pets », the last: « La cour de France et ses animaux / XVIe – XVIIe siècles » from Joan Pieargnoli and « Le Chat de Louis XV et autres animaux choyés de l’histoire » from Renée Grimaud.

For business « The art of war » from Sun Tzu, « The Banquet » from Plato and « The Prince » from Machiavel.

J’adore lire. Les livres d’art de l’antiquité à l’art contemporain pour ma création. Les biographies et livres d’histoire pour la détente. Les livres d’économie, mes vingt ans passé dans la Finance le dernier en date « Économie du Bien commun » de l’économiste Jean Tirole.

Tous les livres sur l’histoire des animaux de compagnie pour ma marque « La Favorite, The Lifestyle of Distinguished Pets », les derniers en date: « La cour de France et ses animaux / XVIe – XVIIe siècles » de Joan Pieargnoli, « Le Chat de Louis XV et autres animaux choyés de l’histoire » de Renée Grimaud.

Pour le business « L’Art de la Guerre » de Sun Tzu, « Le Banquet » de Platon et « Le Prince » de Machiavel.

Who are my favorite writers?

Writers like Marguerite Yourcenar, Salman Rushdie, James Elroy, Marguerite Duras, Philippe Roth, Sénèque, Colette, Huysmans, Weihui, Murakami, Pearl Buck, Nabokov, Molière, Milan Kundera, Paul Auster, Shakespeare, Houellebecq, Victor Hugo, Sacha Guitry, Prévert, Michel Onfray, Easton Ellis and so much more.

Des auteurs tels que Marguerite Yourcenar, Salman Rushdie, James Elroy, Marguerite Duras, Philippe Roth, Sénèque, Colette, Huysmans, Weihui, Murakami, Pearl Buck, Nabokov, Molière, Milan Kundera, Paul Auster, Shakespeare, Houellebecq, Victor Hugo, Sacha Guitry, Prévert, Michel Onfray, Easton Ellis et bien d’autres.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Mozart Symphonie N° 40, le concerto pour piano N°21. Mozart’s music is the one which is in correspondence with the heart rhythm, some services of big premature babies put it to keep them calm. At the moment of death, it will be like a rebirth to leave this World.

« La Traviata” from Verdi my favorite opera.

Adèle, Christine and The Queens.

All day with music.

Mozart Symphonie N° 40, le concerto pour piano N°21. La musique de Mozart est celle qui est en correspondance avec le rythme cardiaque, on la met dans des services de grands prématurés pour les apaiser. Au moment de ma mort, ce serait comme un rebirth pour quitter ce monde.

« La Traviata” de Verdi mon opéra préféré.

Adèle et Christine and The Queens.

Mes dernières heures en musique.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother, a day-to-day heroin from her brith to her death. A smart woman, generous, curious of life, artist, talented and always happy in life. My everyday example.

My son and my stepdaughter that I admire all what they have already achieved since their youth.

Ma mère, une héroïne du quotidien depuis sa naissance à sa mort. Une femme intelligente, généreuse, curieuse de la vie, artiste, talentueuse et toujours heureuse de vivre. Mon exemple de tous les jours.

Mon fils et ma belle-fille que j’admire pour tous ce qu’ils ont déjà accompli depuis leur jeunesse.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

« Le Feast of Babette » of Gabriel Axel pulled by a collection of Karen Blixen’s tales.

« Le Festin de Babette » de Gabriel Axel tiré d’un recueil de contes de Karen Blixen.

What role plays art in my life and work?

It’s what is at the heart of my creations and of my life for beauty and enjoyment of what it gets to me.

C’est ce qui est au coeur de mes créations et de ma vie pour la beauté et la joie de ce que cela me procure.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My beloved son with whom I’ve a great complicity.

Mon fils avec qui j’ai une grande complicité.

Whom would I like to work with in the future ?

With artists for some accessories in limited edition.

With Peter Lindbergh for a shooting and a commercial.

Avec des artistes pour des créations en série limitée.

Avec Perter Lindbergh pour une séance photos et un film publicitaire.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017?

Cesar Millan, Robert Couturier and the Animal Advocate Wendy Diamonds.

Cesar Millan, Robert Couturier et Wendy Diamonds l’Avocate américaine pour la cause animale.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

To launch «LA FAVORITE » in New York.

Lancer « LA FAVORITE » aux Etats-Unis, à New York.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

C’est moi !

It’s me !

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Professor Diana Derval, a friend who as a mazing life path. She is a world authority and a leader in Neuroscience. An extraordinary personality.

Caroline Phély, who wrought her career at an early aged, a smart and unusual business owner.

Armelle Yons, a radiant friend, A singer with a voice and unequalled presence.

Professeur Diana Derval, une amie au parcours incroyable. Une référence et une sommité dans son domaine, la Neuroscience. Une personnalité exceptionnelle.

Caroline Phély qui a forgé son parcours très jeune, une entrepreneuse brillante et atypique. Armelle Yons, une amie lumineuse, pétillante. Une chanteuse à la voix et présence inégalées.

How can you contact me ?

brigit.mettra@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/brigit.mettra https://www.facebook.com/LA-FAVORITE-The-Lifestyle-of-Distinguished-Pets-135288358908/?ref=bookmarks

https://www.instagram.com/brigitlafavorite/?hl=fr

BROUGHT TO YOU BY PETER DE KUSTER

The Heroine’s Journey is brought to you by Peter de Kuster dedicated to educate, amuse and enrich creative professionals.

Almost five years after launching The Heroine’s Journey and The Hero’s Journey, business storyteller Peter has become an irreverent, forceful voice—inspiring people to make make money doing what they love.

To learn more about having Peter speak at your event mail him at peterdekuster@hotmail.nl

Leave a Reply

