The Heroine’s Journey of Francesca Marchegiano

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The fact that it’s the answer to the Call, the Life did to me.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Happiness is walking in the mountains, leading the Hero’s Journey, writing stories.

What is my greatest fear?

To be bored to death.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Restlessness and lack of discipline.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

David Hieatt, Hiut Denim’s creator, for his ability to promote his company through narration.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I have no tattoos.

On what occasion would I lie?

I would lie if I knew having few time before dying, so people could go on behaving in a natural way with me.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The day-to-day administration (invoices, taxes, etc.)

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Every time I lead the Hero’s Journey, above all surrounded by nature. And every time I receive an email from someone telling me he did an important change in his life after having followed one of my lessons.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would like to be less hedonist.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

To publish my book that I still have to write.

Where would I most like to live?

In New York due to the tsunami of input this city gives to me, and in a mountain hut too, at 3.000 mt height, for the same reasons.

What is my most treasured possession?

My great-grandfather Piero’s love letters to my great-grandmother Ines, written in 1903.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Freedom in thoughts and action, which is usually very far from what other people do instead (as well as from what they expect me to do).

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The flush toilet at home.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?

At my table, when my husband Francesco is cooking.

What books influenced my life and how?

“Thoughts” by Marco Aurelio, because of lucidity and wisdom that still surprise me on every page. “Diary” by Etty Hillesum, an enlightened woman’s portrait, a woman connected to her emotions. “A new world” by Eckart Tolle, a great help for self-knowledge.

Who are my favorite writers?

Emily Dickinson, Jack Kerouac, Erri de Luca, Joseph Campbell, José Saramago, Janette Winterson, Chuck Palahniuk, Gabriel García Márquez.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Birds singing.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Walter White.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

People working with Emergency or Doctors Without Borders.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Humans, by Yann Arthus-Bertrand.

What role plays art in my life and work?

It is the source whence my sensitiveness started to develop, as well as the way I look at things. And I have to thanks also my parents’ stimulus during my childhood travels.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

Besides my husband, the photographer Paolo Luppino (www.paololuppino.com)

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

With other people who, like me, are specializing in Ecopsychology and create projects to help people’s connection or reconnection with themselves, with others and with nature.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Anyone who could inspire me with his story, very often those people aren’t in the limelight.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

A book telling about my experience in personal and corporate storytelling.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

On my website: http://www.francescamarchegiano.com and while I’m walking, a rucksack on my back, with new participants in the Hero’s Journey.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

It means that if you don’t move towards what, or starting from what, has a very deep sense to you, it’s better for you to stay at home with the door closed.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Francesca Isola, Ayumi Makita, Elena Gaffuri.

How can you contact me? mail@francescamarchegiano.com

Amazon Links:

https://www.amazon.it/Abbracciadabra-Francesca-Marchegiano/dp/8867712454/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1489772023&sr=8-1&keywords=francesca+marchegiano

https://www.amazon.it/sogni-fan-luce-Francesca-Marchegiano/dp/8865350504/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1489772023&sr=8-2&keywords=francesca+marchegiano

https://www.amazon.it/super-eroi-non-bevono-brodo/dp/883153310X/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1489772023&sr=8-3&keywords=francesca+marchegiano

https://www.amazon.it/Fitte-di-lucidità-Francesca-Marchegiano/dp/8865350717/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1489772023&sr=8-4&keywords=francesca+marchegiano

BROUGHT TO YOU BY PETER DE KUSTER

The Heroine’s Journey is brought to you by Peter de Kuster dedicated to educate, amuse and enrich creative professionals.

Almost five years after launching The Heroine’s Journey and The Hero’s Journey, business storyteller Peter has become an irreverent, forceful voice—inspiring people to make make money doing what they love.

To learn more about having Peter speak at your event mail him at peterdekuster@hotmail.nl

Leave a Reply

