The Heroine’s Journey of Ylenia Pizzetti

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  

The thing I love most about my job is being able to express my emotions through my stories or in my paintings.

It’s great that no one tell me when and how to work. Work at any time if I have a project in mind to be developed. And I don’t mind never do it. I love the solitude that my job requires. When I am with myself and I paint or write a new story, I don’t need anyone else.

La cosa che amo di più nel mio lavoro è poter esprimere le mie emozioni attraverso i miei racconti o nei miei dipinti.

È bello che nessuno mi dica quando e come lavorare. Lavoro ad ogni ora se ho un progetto in mente da sviluppare. E non mi pesa mai farlo. Amo la solitudine che il mio lavoro richiede. Quando sono io con me stessa e dipingo o scrivo una storia nuova, non ho bisogno di nessun altro.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  

My idea of happiness is to travel to discover new places to visit and be inspired.

La mia idea di felicità è di poter viaggiare alla scoperta di posti sempre nuovi da visitare e dai quali lasciarsi ispirare.

What is my greatest fear?  

My biggest fear is not having enough time to realize all my dreams.

La mia più grande paura è non avere abbastanza tempo per realizzare tutti i miei sogni.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

The part of me that most disapprove is anxiety and insecurity

La parte di me che più disapprovo è l’ansia e l’insicurezza.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? 

I’m very fascinated by paintings by the artist and photographer Daria Endresen.

Sono molto affascinata dai dipinti dell’artista e fotografa Daria Endresen.

What is my greatest extravagance?  

Ho sempre chiamato un spirito libero sociale regole e dogmi, lontano da esso. Amore vivere la notte. Amo creare durante la notte. Tranquillo quel respiro durante l’oscurità mi fa sentire bene.

Mi sono sempre definita uno spirito libero., lontana da regole e dogmi sociali. Amo vivere la notte. Amo creare durante la notte. La tranquillità che respiro durante il buio mi fa sentire bene.

On what occasion would I lie?  

I hate the lies. I don’t like to say. Neither nor I are called. Make me very angry. I prefer an ugly truth to a lie.

Odio le bugie. Non mi piace dirle. Nè tanto meno che mi vengano dette. Mi fanno molto arrabbiare. Preferisco una brutta verità a una bugia.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  

There is one thing that I don’t like about my job. Perhaps the only one that comes to mind would be when in public I will require you to put me on display, I have trouble being rather timid.

Non c’è una cosa che non mi piaccia del mio lavoro. Forse l’unica che mi viene in mente potrebbe essere quando in pubblico mi si richiede di mettermi in mostra, ho difficoltà essendo piuttosto timida.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  

Lately I felt happy sitting watching the ocean.

Ultimamente mi sono sentita felice stando seduta ad osservare l’oceano.

If I could, what would I change about myself?  

In myself I would change what I disapprove. The anxiety and the insecurity.

In me cambierei ciò che disapprovo. L’ansia e l’insicurezza.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  

My greatest success at work is getting to people. When a person tells me that appreciates my work for me is a success. In addition I had the opportunity to donate some works for charitable organizations, was a great honour for me.

Il mio più grande successo lavorativo è arrivare alle persone. Quando una persona mi dice che apprezza una mia opera per me è un successo. In più aver avuto la possibilità di donare alcune opere per enti benefiche, è stato per me un grande onore.

Where would I most like to live? 

If I could choose I would live in a small Red House on the sea front with nothing around and big glass walls.

Se potessi scegliere vivrei in una piccola casa rossa di fronte al mare, senza niente intorno e grandi vetrate al posto d muti.

What is my most treasured possession?

My greatest asset is the idea. Often ideas change the way of looking at reality and help to accept it.

Il mio bene più prezioso è l’idea. Spesso le idee cambiano il modo di guardare la realtà e aiutano ad accettarla.

What is my most marked characteristic?

I think it’s my most marked characteristic is candor and stubbornness.

La mia caratteristica più marcata penso sia la sincerità e la testardaggine.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  

I live in the Centre of Cremona, a city in North of Italy. When I take the car inspired from my home town, and I move just outside, in the outskirts, where in the distance i see the city, the Torrazzo, the houses and an expansion of fields sometimes covered by beautiful sunflowers.

Io vivo nel centro di Cremona, una città nel nord di Italia. Quando voglio lasciarmi ispirare dalla mia città, prendo la macchina e mi sposto appena fuori, nella prima periferia, dove in lontananza vedi la città, il Torrazzo, le case, e una distesa di campi  talvolta ricoperti da splendidi girasoli.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

My favorite place to eat and drink in my town is “La Piedigrotta” in which pizza is always a guarantee and it is impossible not to conclude the meal with a delicious homemade cake!

Il mio posto preferito in cui mangiare e bere nella mia città è “La Piedigrotta” nel quale La pizza è sempre una garanzia ed è impossibile non concludere il pasto con un buonissimo dolce fatto in casa!

What books influenced my life and how?

I recently read “Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon’s Near-Death Experience and Journey Into the Afterlife” written by Eben Alexander and I was particularly set to reflect about it.

Recentemente ho letto “Milioni di Farfalle” scritto da Eben Alexander e mi ha fatto particolarmente riflettere.

Who are my favorite writers?

There would be so many names. Let’s say that my favorite writers are generally those who are able to tell a beautiful love story.

Ci sarebbero tanti nomi. Diciamo che i miei scrittori preferiti sono generalmente quegli scrittori in grado di raccontare una bella storia d’amore.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

It’s Hard. I love many different kinds. American singer-songwriters, pop music, rock. But in the end I guess I would listen to music that takes me back to my childhood.The initials of my favorite cartoons.

Difficile. Amo molti generi differenti. Cantautori italiani, musica pop americana, rock. Ma alla fine credo che ascolterei la musica che mi riporti alla mia infanzia. Le sigle dei miei cartoni animati preferiti.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? 

When I was younger I was watching “Xena: Warrior Princess” and greatly admired her grit and her strength.

Quando ero più piccola guardavo “Xena: Principessa Guerriera” e ammiravo moltissimo la sua grinta e la sua forza.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My heroine in real life is my mom. A strong woman and always full of energy.

La mia eroina nella vita reale è mia mamma. Una donna forte e sempre piena di energie.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? 

Definitely recommend “V for Vendetta” and “The Pursuit of Happyness”

Sicuramente consiglio “V per Vendetta” e “La Ricerca della Felicità”.

What role plays art in my life and work?

The art in my life and in my days is always present. I try to make something creative every day, from a simple logo to a painting or a poem.

L’arte nella mia vita e nelle mie giornate è sempre presente. Cerco di realizzare qualcosa di creativo ogni giorno, da un semplice logo a un dipinto o una poesia.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  

My biggest fan is my partner for ten years that inspired me and prodded to realize my dreams and to believe in my art.

Il mio più grande fan è il mio compagno da dieci anni che mi ha spinto e spronato a realizzare i miei sogni e a credere nella mia arte.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  

In 2017 would love to work with Daria Endresen great digital artist and photographer.

Nel 2017 piacerebbe lavorare con Daria Endresen grandissima digital artist e fotografa.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would like to meet Daria Endresen.

Vorrei incontrare sempre lei D’aria Endresen.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  

My project in 2017 is to try my hand in the material art. Not just digital art but I would like to create a series of works painted on canvas.

Il mio progetto nel 2017 è quello di cimentarmi nell’arte materica. Non più solo arte digitale ma vorrei creare un ciclo di opere dipinte su tela.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

All my works are visible in my online store on the site of Artfinder.

https://www.artfinder.com/ylenia-pizzetti

Tutti i miei lavori sono visibili nel mio negozio online sul sito di Artfinder.

https://www.artfinder.com/ylenia-pizzetti

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? 

Art is life, there is no age for artists.

L’arte è vita, non c’è età quando si è artisti.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Peter should invite Laura Tan, talented jewellery designer!

Peter dovrebbe invitare a raccontare la propria storia a Laura Torresani, bravissima designer di gioielli!

How can you contact me?

You can always contact me at my email yleniapizzetti@gmail.com

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/yleylenia/

Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/yleniapizzettipage/

Puoi sempre contattatemi alla mia email yleniapizzetti@gmail.com

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/yleylenia/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/yleniapizzettipage/

My books on Amazon.

I miei libri su Amazon.

Di che colore è il cielo? https://www.amazon.it/che-colore-cielo-Ylenia-Pizzetti-ebook/dp/B0175VV8XE

Fiore di Luna https://www.amazon.it/Fiore-Luna-Ylenia-Pizzetti-ebook/dp/B0186MAHY2

BROUGHT TO YOU BY PETER DE KUSTER

The Heroine’s Journey is brought to you by Peter de Kuster dedicated to educate, amuse and enrich creative professionals.

Almost five years after launching The Heroine’s Journey and The Hero’s Journey, business storyteller Peter has become an irreverent, forceful voice—inspiring people to make make money doing what they love.

To learn more about having Peter speak at your event mail him at peterdekuster@hotmail.nl

Leave a Reply

