The Heroine’s Journey of Roxy in the Box

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Every project comes from a personal journey which I experience in total freedom, with no restrictions. This is what I love the most about my work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

My perfect happiness is thinking about people I love being in good health

What is my greatest fear?

One of my greatest fears is imagining coming back from a holiday and find out that people I know have experienced something terrible.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Often I find myself spending too many days working locked in my atelier

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Laura Trisorio, a woman that with dedication and determination was able to create the most important “ International festival of films on contemporary art” here in Naples

What is my greatest extravagance?

Others picture me as an extravagant person, I don’t know why , we should ask them

On what occasion would I lie?

Everytime I feel that lying could save either someone or myself

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

Meeting people who pretend to love art and beauty

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When I was able to talk about one of my projects to my therapist

If I could, what would I change about myself?

My age, I would like to be younger and be able to do more things. I feel like time goes by too fast

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Stubborness in willing to achieve my goals

Where would I most like to live?

I truly love Naples, this is the place I like the most and in the future I hope to have a house where I can look the line of the sea everytime I am in need of.

What is my most treasured possession?

People who love and understand me and my way of living, people who don’t make me feel guilty when I am not able to be there for them.

What is my most marked characteristic?

the simplicity in my work, it helps me to reach as many people as possible

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The seaside

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I love eating and drinking in family run cosy taverns or places where I can always meet people I know

What books influenced my life and how?

When I was very young I fell in love with “Wuthering heights”. As soon as I turned eighteen I went to the Bronte Sisters’ house in England. For the first time ever, I felt like living in a biographical novel. I liked it a lot.

Who are my favorite writers?

I adore reading biography books. Identify myself with someone else’s life it is a game that I like very much.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

There is a light that never goes out – Morrissey (The Smiths)

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Karen Walker from the televison sitcom “Will and Grace”

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My mother

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Revolutionary Road directed by Sam Mendes (never deny themselves their own happiness)

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is the reason of my existence. I gave up a lot of things because of it and I have never had any regrets

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

Everyone who believes in my work

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Kevin Spacey

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Andy Warhol, Elvis Presley, Madonna

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

A project in Germany this summer where I will be staying for one and a half month

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Find me here in Naples, on Internet or somewhere else around if you fix an appointment with me

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

passion for this job never ends if you are a real artist. This is the reason why I never think about retirement

How can you contact me?

https://www.facebook.com/roxyintheboxfanpage/

Leave a Reply

