The Heroine’s Journey of Tiffany Stanford

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The freedom to be able to do what I want and need to do on a daily basis.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Being with my family and animals, enjoying our beautiful countryside, going for a walk to a local pub and eating local food.

What is my greatest fear?

Not seeing parts of the world that I have not yet visited.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Too self- critical.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Alexander McQueen and Vivienne Westwood.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Expensive designer shoes.

On what occasion would I lie?

Small white lies to my daughter to protect her.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

How high street designers are able to copy famous designers work so quickly and at such silly prices.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Whilst I was a fashion student, still modelling and travelling.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

To be less critical of oneself.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Winning all of my fashion awards, designing Miss Great Britain’s national costume for the Miss Universe pageant, designing award winning corporate uniforms, my Tiffany Stanford 7 dresses used for the Duke Of Edinburgh gala awards in London, my designs featured in the Topshop flagship store in London, Victoria Beckham and Samual L Jackson having my designs. Publishing my Wannabe a model book and helping many individuals through my modelling workshops.

Where would I most like to live?

In LA by the beach and sea.

What is my most treasured possession?

My Family, daughter, husband, designer clothes and shoes.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Non- judgmental and very positive.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Countryside.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Balti triangle for a great authentic curry!

What books influenced my life and how?

I love reading but no one book has been an influence on me, even though I have read thousands of books, I take a little of wisdom from every book. From fiction, non-fiction, biography’s to self- help books.

Who are my favorite writers?

Non fictional, I haven’t got a favourite author.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Zero 7, Coldplay, Adele, songs from theatre shows, Barbara Streisand.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Lara Croft, Wonder woman, female marvel characters.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

The day in the life and The Secret

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My Husband and daughter and a friend called Eva.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

No preference would be happy to continue helping others and see individuals wearing my designs.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

A 25 year reunion in June with Miss Universe contestants in Barcelona. The first of its kind!

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

On websites, June reunion, starting a youtube channel to help individuals with anxiety issues and working on my fashion showreel.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Be happy in your work, I am blessed and lucky as I love what I do. I will work into my eighties if I am healthy to do so.

How can you contact me?

www.barebackfashion.com

www.tiffanystanfordboutique.com

www.tiffanystanfordimageconsultant.com

www.wannabeworkshops.com

 Like us on Tiffany Stanford Boutique and Wannabe Workshops

 Follow us on twitter @tiffstanford and Instagram tiffany_stanford

My book ’Do you Wannabe a model’ by Jeanne Frith and Tiffany Stanford is available on Amazon.

 I have Youtube films available to watch under Tiffany Stanford.

 Shortlisted for the Birmingham Awards 2016 – Business of the year!

Leave a Reply

