The Heroine’s Journey of Emilie Hamm

What is the best thing that I love about my work ? My freedom, I cannot imagine my work and my life without it. This is crucial for my creativity.

What is my idea of perfect happiness ? A lunch in the garden, at summer time, with my family and my neighboors, they have always been real friends.

What is my greatest fear ? That something happens to people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself ? I am too focused on self analysis… Always.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire ? I really admire my friends, they are uncredible. Every day, they are fighting for art, creation, passion, freedom ! It’s not easy every day but they never give up and they achieve fabulous things ! It’s a perfect example of ambition and I can’t imagine life without that kind of people and bravery !

What is my greatest extravagance ? My personality. I love life, I do things before thinking about them. It’s awesome ! I really prefer to have remorse than regrets.

On what occasion would I lie ? If I know that I will hurt someone that I love, I can lie. I really don’t like to do that, but sometimes it helps.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work ? The time that projects takes to be developed and launched.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work ? At the beginning of my career, in 2013. I was working as an author and a comedian for Kick On, an internet’s channel during the day and I was painting for my exhibition in Shanghai during the night. So crazy… And so amazing ! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBuEy-B_Oxp8po2fG2Bs66Q https://www.emiliehamm.fr/m50–shanghai

If I could, what would I change about myself ? I’ve learned to love myself, and I do ! But I really don’t like my voice when I’m singing… And I love that ! So, I will answer my voice… Until I learn how to sing well.

What is my greatest achievement in work ? My book « Réalité : mode d’emploi ». It’s the story of my life’s dramas. It was amazing to create something from the pain. It wasn’t easy but I did it, and I’m proud of it. Moreover, I never tell myself that one day I would be an author. And now, I’m ! Life desserves amazing surprises. https://www.amazon.fr/Réalité-Mode-demploi-Emilie-Hamm-ebook/dp/B01J1WGYX4/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1490813383&sr=1-2&keywords=réalité+%3A+mode

Where would I most like to live ? I’m from a little country, in the countryside. When I was young, I was dreaming about the american life ! I live in Paris and I really love this city. But I really want to live in Los Angeles one day.

What is my most treasured possession ? A gold ring from my grandmother. I never remove it, always at my finger.

What is my most marked characteristic ? My mini-skirts.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city ? The streets of « Le Marais ». I’ve spend 5 years in this part of the town and I really love it. It’s like a little village, really nice and beautiful.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city ? « Le Loir dans la Théière », a tea house in « Le Marais ». People are nice, the place is so cute and the food is homemade, it’s a perfect match !

What books influenced my life and how ? « Le Petit Prince » from Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. This book is so poetic and so philosophic, it’s a real lesson of life. Moreover, you can read it and understand differents things according to your age. It’s fantastic !

Who are my favorite writers ? Musset, Virginia Woolf, Grimaldi, Einstein, Daniel Pennac and my friend Gérard Dessalles.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day ? « Comme d’habitude » from Claude François.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction ? Fiona, from « Shameless ». She is the oldest children of a poor family living in the South of Chicago and she wants to manage her life and build her own. She is really brave and she never gives up, even if her situation is complicated. A good example if you are ambitious !

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life ? My mother, the strongest woman I’ve ever seen.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime ? Matrix. I don’t really like sci-fi but it’s a such realistic allegory of unconsciousness… Amazing.

What role plays art in my life and work ? Art gives a real meaning in my life. It’s like a filter, I see, think by this prism, it’s a real part of me. It makes me happy, it makes me think about things, have some discussions and reflections with people and being curious, it creates real moments. Everybody had his own vision or perception of art. The effect on people is fabulous.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime ? My best friend Guillaume. I know him since my first year, we’ve grown up together. He is like a brother and everything is possible with him !

Whom would I like to work with in 2017 ? I would love to work with Edouard Pluvieux, an author and realisator, and with Navie, an author. Now, I’m so happy and proud because I’m working on projects with people I choose because I admire them. Thanks to that, it’s a pleasure to work !

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017 ? Fabrice Luchini, Xavier Dolan, Christian Clavier and Christophe Galfard, he is a scientist and I’m passionate about science.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on ? I’m working on my first play with Erwan Rodary. It will be the first time alone on stage, I can’t wait !

Where can you see me or my work in 2017 ? In a few months, on stage ! My book is still avalaible on internet and I ‘m still posting some drawings that I do on my Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/Emilie.Hamm/

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me ? That is why I’m living, the passion. I can’t imagine a life without being animated by it. What would be the meaning of life without passion ? It’s a real synonym of life for me.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story ? Rachel Claudio, a singer, composer and producer. She is from Australia and she lives in Paris.

How can you contact me ? http://www.emiliehamm.fr or hamm.emilie@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

