The Heroine’s Journey of Annick Ribaric

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The best thing that I love about my work is to wear my outfits when the sewing is finished.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

My idea of perfect happiness is to enjoy life!!

What is my greatest fear?

My greatest fear? Well… Losing people that I love so much: my family, my boyfriend, my bestfriends, ... Without them, I am nothing!!

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I am very sensitive. It is my weakness. I would like to control my emotions sometimes…

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Nikita and Ally Bee (Nickname in Facebook and in the Cosplay): two cosplayers who make me to dream about their outfits and their creations.

On what occasion would I lie?

I lied once or twice in my life but I don’t remember for what occasion.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

Remaking the outfit because of mistakes of sewing. It is horrible, I waste time but that happens when I am distracted.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

In festivals like Japan Expo in July or Hero Festival in November. I see my friends again and meet new people.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Maybe my curiosity. I want to know everything! It is my big default.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

My greatest achievement? I think that it is one of my cosplays which was very difficult to do (Hannah Anafeloz)

Where would I most like to live?

I would like to live in Canada (Montreal) because I know that I feel very well there or in Japan (Tokyo) because I love the culture and it is my world too.

What is my most treasured possession?

My sewing machine.

What is my most marked characteristic?

I think my smile, my laugh and my optimism.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

If it is a takeaway meal, I eat in a little park, near to “Le petit Monde de Marcel Pagnol”, a museum. I feel very well in this park because I have passed my childhood there. I have a lot of memories.

Who are my favorite writers?

Guillaume Musso, a French writer!!! I love the way he writes his novel. I arrive to imagine the scenes and to feel emotions!!

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

« Survivors » by Selena Gomez.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Wonder Woman! A woman who has courage and charism. I am a great fan.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

« Un jour sans fin » by Harold Ramis. A movie which shows that to be happy, we have to find a meaning to our lives.

What role plays art in my life and work?

The art has an important role in my life and work because I became open-minded. Thanks to this work, I can meet new persons, travel in my country and don’t get bored. I could know that I am sociable and I know to do something.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Yaya!!! But she lives in United-States and when she comes in France, I can’t go in Paris…

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

For the moment, I don’t have any project in 2017. My future projects arrive in the moment.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

At Mang’Azur in Toulon (France), at Hero Festival in Grenoble (France) and maybe at Japan Expo in Paris (France). For more information, follow my page (à la fin).

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

A passion is a freedom of expression, a way to express ourself. If we love a passion, we can’t give up!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

My best friend with whom I share the same hobby: Anaïs M. (Her page Facebook is: http://www.facebook.com/Sakuracosplay/ )

How can you contact me?

On my page Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Annickcosplay/ or on DeviantART : http://www.deviantart.com/Annickcosplay/

Leave a Reply

