The Heroine’s Journey of Zulma Rouge Perso

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
Work in a team and observe everyone fulfilling his task very professionally. See that the film shooting goes exactly as I had planned.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
It’s an intimate thing which varies from person to person, as far as I am concerned it would be : not lacking anything, being surrounded and make a living out of my passion.

What is my greatest fear?
Illness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I am so not organised !

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
I admire a lot those who « come from nowhere » and who fight to make a name for themselves.
I admire women who are able to both work and succeed in their wife and mother lifes.
As to directors, I would say Guillermo del Toro, David Fincher, Stanley Kubrick, Brian De Palma, but there are so many others.

What is my greatest extravagance?
A form of self confidence which inspires and give trust to those who work with me.

On what occasion would I lie?
It did happen that I lied in order not to hurt people.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
I hate paperwork. I don’t like briefing notes either.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
It love the sensations I get whenever I am the one directing : it’s this feeling of being in the right place, that’s the best thing, and getting this feeling is what will always make me continue. A unique moment was when I got the Canal + award at the 2016 Nikon Film Festival with my short movie « Un réflexe ».

If I could, what would I change about myself?
I’d like to be able to write more easily and to stop procrastinating.

What is my greatest achievement in work?
Get a whole team (actors and technicians) on to my creative world and make them share it.

Where would I most like to live?
A garden in the heart of Paris ?

What is my most treasured possession?
Love.

What is my most marked characteristic?
Strength, perseverance and determination.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
Often late in my bed, but also in the Buttes Chaumont park when it’s sunny.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?
The « pavillon des canaux », it’s a place that looks like mine, a place where you can gather, meet people and exchange views in a kind of house on the Quais de Seine.

What books influenced my life and how?
« The little prince » : it’s a book I read a few times. I like the nostalgia and childish insouciance described in it. We should never forget the child who sleeps in us.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
Birdsong or a song from Jacques Brel.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
Beuty from (The Beauty and the Beast) : passionate, she sees beyond appearances and strongly believes in a better life.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
My siblings, who all live out of their passions and lead great family lives.

What role plays art in my life and work?
I have great admiration for performers such as painters, plasticians, singers.. They inspire me a lot !

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My parents, my siblings (we are 5) and my boyfriend.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
I have a list of actors and actresses who inspire me and with whom I’d like to work, but it’s a secret list 🙂

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
I am currently dealing with the production of my next short movie, produced by Offshore and Canal +. We should by filming in September and November. Until then, I have started the writing of another short movie as well as my first feature movie.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
My website: http://zulmarouge.wixsite.com/realisations

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Continue without ever giving up and do things for yourself and not to satisfy others.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Ingrid Mareski, an actress and a sparkling photograph full of talents.

How can you contact me?

zulma.rouge@gmail.com
http://zulmarouge.wixsite.com/realisations

Leave a Reply

