The Heroine’s Journey of Angelique Broers

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love to help people and especially women to give them more self-esteem. All women deserve to be seen!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being healthy and being conscious of it. I love my freedom and to move. You can do so much more in life when you are healthy.

What is my greatest fear? I don’t know fear. Not anymore. As written in my own book Pure Smart Stylish – a conscious lifestyle, I stimulate you, the reader, to let go of your past and your fears. Every day I’m mastering my mind with this power thought: I am powerful and good enough to cope with life, because life is beautiful.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I can be impatient, but the older I grow the more I can handle it, because I see that it is not bringing me any further.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I admire all men and women who have the same goal: helping other people

What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t have one, not that I am aware of.

On what occasion would I lie? I don’t like to lie because my body language is showing this immediately, but a little white lie is sometimes necessary. This has to do with respecting other people’s opinion or taste. For example, when I am invited for dinner and the hostess asks me how I like the food. Even when I don’t like it I will not tell her this. She made a big effort and it is her taste. I won’t hurt her feelings.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Being busy 24/7 (the mind). Always creating new things or overthinking ideas. This is sometimes an disadvantage in being an entrepreneur.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am always happy in my work, otherwise I stop doing it. That is an advantage of being an entrepreneur, you can create your own job.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing. I have accepted myself, finally.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Writing my first book. It is really hard work to put your own story on paper.

Where would I most like to live? I am in a good position. I live in South of France and in Andorra. Best of both worlds, so I already found my lifestyle.

What is my most treasured possession? I have 3 rings. One I got by being best sales person, one I inherited from my mother when she passed away, and the third one, I recently got from my partner Frank, when I gave birth to my first book.

What is my most marked characteristic? Being spontaneous.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? As I live in 2 countries I only can say, I love the mountains and its stillness and biking in the environment of all the beautiful vineyards.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In Andorra it definitely will be Grau Roig Hotel in Grau Roig. I am not a meat eater but the meat fondue on a height of nearly 1700 meters is spectacular. In South of France it will be Relais des Moines in Les Arcs.

What books influenced my life and how? Dan Millman’s Live the life you were born. Because after reading this book I realised I had to stop my yearlong search for myself.

Who are my favorite writers? David Baldacci.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Einen Stern – Dj. Ötzi.:-)

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Robin Hood of course.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Malala, a real strong, intelligent, brave young woman who wants to encourage women to study, so they can have a good life too. Of every book I sell, € 1,00 goes to her fund.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Bridges of Madison County with Meryl Streep and Clint Eastwood, my favorite actors. Even after so many times, I still can cry watching this romantic love story.

What role plays art in my life and work? I love art. It always plays a big part in my life and work. Without art and its colors and different shapes, life would be not that colorful. I always encourage people to use art, and to be more conscious about what colors and shapes can do with the mind.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Frank my mirror and fantastic partner for life, who was persistent in 2004 and shows me who I am and continues to challenge me.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? With other ambitious people

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Malala.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I am working with Karen Krist on a new kind of matchmaking and dating coaching project.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I hope worldwide, because we like to dream big. But certainly you will see me in Spain as my book has been translated into Spanish as well.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Everything, because I am a passionated ambitious person who never retires.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Angelien Oude Mulders, a photographer who has the same goal, making people more self conscious and beautiful.

How can you contact me? You can find me on : http://www.angeliquebroers.com and on http://www.puresmartstylishrelationship.com and on http://www.boekenbestellen.nl and on amazon.com as well.

Leave a Reply

