The Heroine’s Journey of Vivien Horvath-Bereczki

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I can meet people from all around the world every day, and this way it’s easy to get to know other cultures and traditions. It makes me more open-minded and I changed a lot since I work for hostels.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Be around people I trust, have a good laugh every day, hug someone every day and eat delicious fresh food and sleep outside surrounded by nature.

What is my greatest fear?

Loosing my curiosity. I don’t want my days to be the same.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Laziness.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I had a boss six years ago, I look up to her a lot and I admire the way she runs business and the way she talks to people.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Super sensitivity 

On what occasion would I lie?

I lie when people worry about me too much.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I don’t like to recommend commercialized things, I can’t say honestly to go here and there if I don’t agree with it. But we are different, we like different things, but I prefer people who want to get out of their comfort zone.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Last year in Budapest. I had an amazing team to work with, more like a little family, and I got a lot of support during the hardest times.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Patience. I need more of that. Also, I need to learn how to express myself more precisely.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I always wanted to work abroad, but I never travelled before, not even for a holiday, and I did it last year for a month, and it was amazing. Now I’m on my way to my next adventure 🙂

Where would I most like to live?

Spain, I arrived two days ago. After this, the next one will be Vietnam.

What is my most treasured possession?

Not really a possession, but something worth all the money in the world for me: my tattoo on my wrist. It was made out of respect and love for a friend.

What is my most marked characteristic?

I always express my love towards my friends by being a jerk 😀

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

City park, little benches next to the lake, or the riverside.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

A little vietnamese place outside of the city center.

What books influenced my life and how?

Mostly science fiction books from P.K.D. The way he writes about mental struggles are insanely precise, and gives you a lot to think about.

Who are my favorite writers?

Szepes Mária, Philip K. Dick, Terry Pratchett

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Fish – Silent cruise, the music my friend makes or anything which brings back good memories.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

Friends. Luckily they don’t have much in common. 🙂

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Into the wild.

What role plays art in my life and work?

Part of meeting people from everywhere makes it easy to know more about music for example.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My best friend, he is more like family to me, and he is always there for me.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Someone who can help me improve my English and learn Spanish from.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

The people I already worked with, would be nice to get together and see how life turned out for us so far.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I want to take a course, so I can be an English teacher.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

 

Spain, most probably Mallorca, but I’m not sure what I’ll be doing.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

You can always find something in life you can be passionate about.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? 

Reka Barbara Kovacs

How can you contact me?

facebook

Leave a Reply

