The Heroine’s Journey of Heike Fiedler

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

To make words move, to move with words and inside them, to mix languages, to cross borders, to perform, to realise installations, to share my work, to touch emotions inside my audience, to meet great colleagues and organizers.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

No war, no killing, no hunger, no walls. No fear for tomorrow.

What is my greatest fear?

A world unable to approach perfect happiness.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

A tendancy to altruism, making me forget myself.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

Artists, writers which whom i share projects and ideas.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Having still not a car, nor TV.

On what occasion would I lie?

On this one, by saying i never would.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

There is nothing i dislike (except the fact that my instruments (electronics, cables, computer, books) could be lighter when I travel to perform my poetry).

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Having performed, given poetry workshops and/or staged intermedial poetry projects in Berlin, Bremen, Galle (Sri Lanka), Bamako, Cotonou, Kassel, Rahovec, Kairo, Luxor, Sohag, Assiout, Vienne, Gent, Salzburg, New York, Munich, Geneva, Paris, Mexico City, Lausanne, Soleure, New Delhi, Bangalore, Goa, Jaipur, Zürich, Basel, Düsseldorf

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would like to be more confrontational.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

The moment when I finish a performance, a new text, a project or a new poetry set for an upcoming performance.

Where would I most like to live?

Wherever I can find good condititons to accomplish my work, it’s actually Geneva.

What is my most treasured possession?

My working tools, my obsession and my small, red coffee percolator.

What is my most marked characteristic?

My rhizomatic dispersion.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

My working studio, where I am surrounded by past events, upcoming projects, present work, my tools, my books, my paper rolls. But also my bed for dreams, my shower for sounds, my rooftop doing yoga.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Les Grottes, a district in Geneva.

What books influenced my life and how?

The magic mountain by Thomas Mann. I was quiet young, when I read the book. I was fascinated by the aspect of scanning the body through x-Ray machines and the question about the notion of time (chapter 6, changements), a topic always present in my work. Books of german writer Franz Mon, on whom I wrote my master, because of his pluridisciplinary, experimental work, interrogating or extending the sens of meaning. No doubt, he influenced my work. And of course, Pippi Longstocking, when I was a child

Who are my favorite writers?

Nathalie Sarraulte, Gertrude Stein, Virginia Wolf, Marguerite Duras, Toni Morrison, Gilles Deleuze, John Cage, Marina Zwetajewa, Friederike Mayröcker, Christoph Tarkos, Oskar Pastior, myself and all writers in my big library.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Nina Simone: „Ain’t got no money.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Alberta and Luise and many other words.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My daughters, parents, friends. But in fact, I am not a big fan of heroines, neither of heros.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Strike (1925), Serge Eisenstein.

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art opens horizon, brings up new ideas, reflections, views on the world, art keeps mind in action. Art, included writing, sound, performing, is indissociable from my life. I remember my first review in a local newspaper in Germany, I was about 8 .

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My editors (spoken script...), curators, Geneva town and canton, Pro Helvetia, all festival directors who invited or invite me, artists I worked with and/or who use my writing and visual poetry.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

Artists, writers who follow and/or are interested in my work.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

Milica Tomic, Jenny Holzer, Georges Aphergis,

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

Inside, a writing project for paper, web and stage. And so.on, my new syllabic installation on a large house facade.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

On my homepage, on a cd-Cover I realise for a friend, in some towns in Switzerland, in other places to be confirmed.

What do the words “Passion Never Retiresmean to me?

Passion is movement is liv/fe

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Augusta Laar, Nora Gomringer, Swantje Lichtenstein, Lucille Calmel, Laure Mi Hyun Croset

How can you contact me?

hfpoetesse@realtimepoem.com, facebook

links:

www.realtimepoem.com

www.realtimepoem.com

books on spoken script

book Edition Zoé

on vimeo
on soundcloud
on facebook

heike-haikus.sonores:

https://sechzig.bandcamp.com/track/vielleicht
 https://sechzig.bandcamp.com/track/dachtest-ach-dach-test-ach-es-testet-tetetetetc
 http://fukushima-open-sounds.net/geomedia/shima-poeme-sonore-de-heike-fiedler-2013/  http://www.sitaudis.fr/Auditions/frag-e.php
 http://textsound.org/index.php?VOL=1&ISSUE=5&TRACK=12nbspspeechactnbsp-nbsporatorium.mp3
 http://www.huellkurven.net/issue1.php (track 16) 

Leave a Reply

