The Heroine’s Journey of Julie Petrecca

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Share with others the amazing work of different artists and feel part of a big worldwide family. Unity through music!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Live and enjoy the present, do what you love and surround yourself with people you love.

What is my greatest fear? To become deaf or blind. I’m also afraid of the human’s madness, provokes wars and so much suffering.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Always want to surpass myself, always see improvements to make

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Artists and people that create, share, and put all their love in what they do, people that support others and stay humble in the fame world.

What is my greatest extravagance? Expensive product in Food and Shoes

On what occasion would I lie? To protect myself or to not hurt someone depends on the situation, but I prefer to keep the silence in some cases so I won’t have to lie.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To hear my voice every week presenting my guest in my So What! Radioshow, I’m always very critic about it! I guess I don’t get use to it yet

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every day and every week I get happier about my work so I guess It’s every time and everywhere !!! Further it goes more I’m happy about it!

If I could, what would I change about myself? Be less perfectionist in my art, gain more confidence in myself and in what I create as an artist.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Bringing the people and their amazing work all together and create bond with lots of people with the same interest. Share and make discover new artists out there. Help friends and artists to get closer to their dreams of sharing what they do and their love for music.

Where would I most like to live? Italy, Europe, or anywhere closer to the ocean

What is my most treasured possession? Surrounded with my love ones, my family and my two wonderful boys

What is my most marked characteristic? Happy person, determined and attentive to others

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Saint Benedict Abbey, Quebec for the view and the Gregorian chant.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? At home 😉

What books influenced my life and how? 01- Kirpal Singh Books 02-The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book) 03-The 5 Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz 04-The Mastery of Love: A Practical Guide to the Art of Relationship, A Toltec Wisdom Book 05-Way of the Peaceful Warrior *These books change my life by changing my perceptions of things and helped me dealing with problems and difficult time in my life, to see and understand what’s really important and be happy.

Who are my favorite writers? Kirpal Singh, Don Miguel Ruiz and Dan Millman

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Ani Choying Drolma, Relaxing music – Sacred Chants of Shiva (Craig Pruess), Lakshmi or Ravi Shankar. I have also a special thing for the music of Synkro. Any of them would probably help me leaving in peace where fear and suffering doesn’t exist!

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? The people that doesn’t judge, and able to love and accept the difference. The humans that puts their lives and love out there in the world to help others.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Peaceful Warrior Dark Crystal Intouchables

What role plays art in my life and work? Creating and having the chance to put out the ideas out of my head it’s simply magical!!! With images or sounds, it’s nice to be able to express our vision and tell our story threw art.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family and all the people that share the same interest for music

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? With the people that haves the same vision to bring projects to another level. I would also be very happy to work with anyone that would like to work with me!

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Synkro, and many more…

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I would like to make all sorts of events and bring all the people together. I would also like to share my radio show on other radio and get more visibility for the artists.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Through my social network, Julie Petrecca [Soundcloud, Mixcloud, Facebook, Twitter], You can also follow my So What! Radioshow [Soundcloud, Mixcloud Facebook], and Every Saturday Night 9hpm (Quebec Time) broadcasted by radiowebphre.com

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passionate persons never stop doing what they love to do. Passions drives us for life. Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Johanne Michaud (Radio Webphré Owner) Amber Long (Dj/ Producer and singer artist)

How can you contact me? Julie Petrecca personal Work and Accounts: https://www.facebook.com/julie.petrecca https://soundcloud.com/julie-petrecca https://www.mixcloud.com/juliepetrecca/ https://twitter.com/julie_petrecca So What! Radioshow Work and accounts: https://www.facebook.com/So-What-Radioshow-1661095550573768/ https://soundcloud.com/so-what-radioshow https://www.mixcloud.com/SoWhatRadioshow/ http://radiowebphre.com/

Leave a Reply

