The Heroine’s Journey of Elisandre Crowley

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Personnellement, l’écriture est ma manière de communiquer avec les autres. Ecrire permet à mes pensées, mes rêves, mes cauchemars de devenir vivants. J’engendre des situations qui poussent à la réflexion, un moyen comme un autre de partager ma vision du monde et de la société. Personally, writing is my way of communicating with others.

Writing allows to my thoughts, my dreams , my nightmares become alive. I creates situations that lead to reflection, one way to share my vision of the world and society.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Le bonheur parfait je ne sais trop s’il existe… Mais le bonheur existe. Pour moi, c’est évoluer et voir évoluer mes proches en parfaite harmonie avec nos envies, nos choix et nos aspirations. Le bonheur c’est aussi tout simplement une balade en pleine nature avec mon chien, voir la nature qui se réveille, admirer un paysage ou prendre du temps pour lire. Perfect happiness I know too if there is… But happiness exists. For me, it’s evolving and see my relatives in perfect harmony with our d esires, our choices and our aspirations. Happiness is also simply a walk in nature with my dog, see natu re who wakes up, admire a landscape or take the time to read.

What is my greatest fear? La maladie pour mes proches et moi-même The disease for myself and my loved ones What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? On me reproche de parler peu, ce qui engendre chez beaucoup le sentiment que je dégage une certaine indifférence. J’aime tout simplement la solitude dans un monde où elle est souvent mal acceptée. We blame myself to speak little, resulting in many the feeling that I get a certain indifference. I just love the solitude in a world where it is often not well accepted.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Claude Seignolle, un écrivain français qui a perpertué le folklore et les traditions françaises dans de nombreux ouvrages. Ses contes fantastiques ont imprégné ma jeunesse et mon adolescence. Claude Seignolle, a french writer who has perpertue folklore and French traditions inmany books. His fantastic tales have impregnated my youth and my adolescence.

What is my greatest extravagance? Mes cheveux, mes vêtements. Je ne me lasse pas de chercher des modèles nouveaux. My hair, my clothes. I don’t get tired of look for new models.

On what occasion would I lie? Je mens très mal. Mais je pourrais mentir pour préserver quelqu’un dans des circonstances graves. I lie very badly. But I could be lying to protect someone in serious circumstances.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Le manque de temps. Il faut beaucoup de temps pour écrire, parfois cela manque. Ce qui m’ennuie aussi est la correction de mon manuscrit final. J’ai horreur de me relire plus de deux fois. The lacking of time. It takes a lot of time to write, sometimes this is lacking.

What also bothers me is the correction of my final manuscript. I hate to read my writing more than twice.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Quand j’ai terminé une histoire et que j’ai trouvé la fin qui surprend. When I finished a story, and I found the ending which surprises.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Je ne sais trop. Etre moins distraite. La distraction me fait perdre beaucoup de temps, souvent je perds le fil de mes idées car je me laisse distraire par n’importe quel élément pertubateur qui se présente à moi. I don’t know too much. Be less distracted. The distraction makes me lose a lot of time, often I lose track of my ideas because I let myself be distracted by any pertubateur element which occurs to me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Je suis heureuse de voir que mes livres plaisent. Que mes écrits engendrent des discussions, que mes blogs intéressent un nombreux public. I’m happy to see that my books are liked. That my writings create discussions, my blogs interest a large audience.

Where would I most like to live? Je suis heureuse en France, mais j’ai une âme nomade et j’aimerai posséder plusieurs endroits où me retirer à certaines périodes de l’année. Mon rêve serait une petite maison isolée au Nouveau-Mexique. Mais paradoxalement, je suis aussi attirée par l’Islande. I’m happy in France, but I have a nomadic soul and I’d like to have several places where i retire at certain times of the year. My dream would be a small isolated in the New Mexico House. Paradoxically, however, I am also attracted by the Iceland.

What is my most treasured possession? Mon optimisme My optimism

What is my most marked characteristic? Je fais tout pour rester positive quoi qu’il arrive. Cela m’a déjà sauvée. I’m doing everything to stay positive no matter what happens. This has already saved me.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Les Pyrénées, ces montagnes vues de loin sont magnifiques, les châteaux et la vieille cité médiévale d’une ville toute proche sont également des sources d’inspiration. The Pyrenees, these mountains from a distance are beautiful, the castles and the old medieval city of a nearby town are also sources of inspiration.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Je n’ai pas d’endroit préféré. Je choisis des endroits au fil de mes balades, de mes visites. I don’t have any favorite place. I choose places for my walks, for my visits.

What books influenced my life and how? “Les Paradis Artificiels” par Charles Baudelaire a ouvert mon âme à la poésie. “Les “Histoires Extraordinaires” d’Edgar Allan Poe m’ont fait découvrir l’univers des nouvelles fantastiques “Le Pendule de Foucault” d’Umberto Eco a provoqué chez moi une passion pour les mystéres hermétiques. “Zanoni” par Edward Bulwer-Lytton m’a passionné pour le monde occulte qu’il dévoilait. “Les Paradis Artificiels” opened my soul to poetry by Charles Baudelaire. “Histoires Extraordinaires”of Edgar Allan Poe made me discover the universe of thefantastic news “Foucault’s pendulum” Umberto Eco has caused me a passion for the hermetic mysteries. “Zanoni” by Edward Bulwer Lytton has fascinated me for the occult world he unveiled.

Who are my favorite writers? Baudelaire – Edgard Allan Poe – Lautréamont – Edward Bulwer-Lytton – Serge Brussolo – Clive Barker – Umberto Eco – Lars Kepler

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Vollmond par In Extremo un groupe de folk métal allemand que j’apprécie beaucoup. Vollmond by In Extremo, a group of folk metal German I appreciate.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Sans hésitation Dracula Without hesitation Dracula

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Mon fils et mon conjoint My son and my husband

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? La Voie Lactée par Luis Bunuel Eraserhead par David Lynch

What role plays art in my life and work? Un rôle très important. Je ne saurai vivre sans l’art qui nourrit tout mon être, m’inspire et sublime mes écrits. A very important role. I can’t live without art that nourishes my all, inspires me and sublimes my writings.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Mon conjoint qui me soutient et m’aide à me perfectionner par ses conseils et ses suggestions. Et mon fils qui n’a jamais douté de mes capacités à écrire. My husband who supports me and helps me to improve my skills by his advice and suggestions. And my son who never doubted my ability to   write.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Je ne sais trop. Je suis une solitaire dans mon travail. I don’t know too much. I’m a loner in my work.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Une maison d’édition anglaise. An english publishing house.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Je prévois de sortir un nouveau livre en été. J’aimerai que mes livres soient traduits en anglais et diffusé dans des pays anglophones. I plan to release a new book in the summer. I wish that my books are translated into English and released in English-speaking countries.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? https://www.amazon.fr/Dissection-%C3%82mes-Elisandre/dp/1291437401 https://www.amazon.fr/Rennes-Ch%C3%A2teau-puzzle-Lucif%C3%A9rienElisandre/dp/1291022813/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1492761080&sr=1- 1&keywords=le+puzzle+lucif%C3%A9rien+elisandre https://www.amazon.fr/Scarifications-L%C3%A2meElisandre/dp/1326618075/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1492761121&sr=1- 1&keywords=scarification+de+l%27ame+elisandre

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? La passion fait partie de nous, elle nourrit notre personnalité sans limite, elle est omniprésente jusqu’à la mort. The passion is part of us, it nourishes our personality without limit, it is ubiquitous to the death.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Alda Teodorani, une amie italienne qui écrit et a beaucoup de talent. Alda Teodorani, an Italian friend who writes and has a lot of talent. https://www.facebook.com/aldateodorani/?ref=ts

How can you contact me? http://elisandre-librairie-oeuvre-au-noir.blogspot.fr/ https://www.facebook.com/elisandre

Leave a Reply

