The Heroine’s Journey of Alejandra Menduina Schneider

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
My work is my way of life. I feel I’m art too.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Perfect happiness is a negation of life. I believe in the Greek concept of life, as I see it as tragedy dotted with happy moments that help us along the way.

What is my greatest fear?
To lose my muse.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
None. I accept myself as I am and I work to become a better version of myself, for instance I force myself to never procrastinate.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
Father Opeka, Roberto Gatti (my art mentor), Daphne Sheldrick, the Dalai Lama, Malala, and my husband.
What is my greatest extravagance?
I don’t have one
On what occasion would I lie?
When I could spare an unnecessary suffering to someone. 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I hate not having enough space to show all the artists I love.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
I don’t have a time or place as if that were the case my life would be stagnated in a memory and its fog, and Imy life would be a free fall towards entropy.
 
If I could, what would I change about myself?
Nothing as I opened myself to what life had in store for me.
What is my greatest achievement in work?
To give a window case to those artists that never had a chance to showcase their works.
Where would I most like to live?
In the now and in today
What is my most treasured possession?
I don’t have one and at the same time all of them. Each person and every little thing comes from star dust as we do too, as such all of them must be appreciated.
What is my most marked characteristic?
Tenacity
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
My mind.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
Louis Bottega in Los Angeles, California
What books influenced my life and how?

There’s no such place as far away, Biplane by Richard Bach.

Life’s Wisdom, Schopenhauer.

Beyond Good and Evil, Nietzsche

The Little Prince, Exupery

A Hero with a Thousand Faces, Campbell

La Grieta, Jorge Schneider

When I look back I realize that those book where but the lighthouses in different shores that in the end helped me to sail the sea of life.

Just as Schopenhauer said, certain events are the notes that compose the synphony of my life….

Who are my favorite writers?

Jorge Schneider

Richard Bach

Exupery

Nietzche

Schopenhauer

Camus

Sabato

Borges

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
The Moon Song from the Rusalka Opera by Antonin Dvorack
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
Jo from Little Women
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
My great grandma, my grandma, my mom and my daughter Melody and my son Eliel.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

I also have heroes who are artists: Artemisia Gentileschi

and some women icons: Jane Goodall, Malala and Hypatia.

 
What role plays art in my life and work?
Pay it Forward
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
Simply put Art is my life.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
My husband, Jorge Schneider
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
With my husband.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
The Dalai Lama.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
San diego Art Show
Long Beach Comic Con.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
Without passion you can’t fully live.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Daphne Sheldrick

Jane Goodall

Malala

How can you contact me?

my facebook: Alejandra Menduina Schneider
Leave a Reply

